We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all-encompassing peninsula tour”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.76*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
More Info
$183.05*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth
More Info
$183.05*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R790, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This one-day tour of the cape peninsula really covers everything in an efficient, well-planned manner. That isn't to say there's a military-style schedule to the day - this is Africa after all. Our friendly guide, Roger, made sure the day went smoothly and was a relaxed tour of everything from Duiker (seal) island (ticket's extra) to the penguins at Boulder's Beach. I enjoyed that there was some cycling and hiking involved further down the peninsula - the walk from Cape Point to the Cape of Good Hope was refreshing after a lovely lunch, and it was fun to hear the various stories of fellow travellers. Roger even sent photos that he took that day, a great extra effort to add to the memories! All in all a day well-spent, and great value for money too!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yelmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Hi,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am pleased to hear you found the tour to be efficient, well planned and great value for money. I am also happy that you enjoyed the lunch and activities.

I will be sure to Thank Roger for making your experience extra memorable.

Hope you have a nice day :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 865 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had a really great day, a lot of fun and the best guide ever. A good way to explore the cape on foot or on a bike. :)

Thanks to our guide Roger ;)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ChristianUngefehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you very much for posting a review.

I am happy to hear you had a great day on the tour and i'm sure Roger will appreciate the fact that you think his the best guide ever :)

Enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a great day! Thanks to the super-knowledgable guide, Roger and the driver Freddy! Both were super friendly! and the activities + lunch time were great!

Thank clarisse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review.

I am happy to hear you had a great day with our super friendly and knowledgeable guide and driver. Also that you enjoyed the activities and lunch that was included.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a great day, lot of fun and the coolest guide with a lot of interesting infos. Probably the best way to explore the cape. Thanks Roger

Thank Yves N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review.

So pleased to hear that you find our tour to be the best way to explore Cape Town and that you enjoyed the day with our cool & interesting Guide Roger.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I had already been to the cape point a few times, but decided to do a tour while friends had to work. We stopped at Simon's town and saw penguins on the beach, one of my favorite things about south Africa. We had a chance to bicycle from the entrance of the cape of good hope park to the visitors center. I had no idea that was even included, so a nice surprise. Had a lovely lunch with the group. Then saw the cape of good hope and cape point by hiking from one to the other. Lovely. Roger, our guide, and Freddie, driver, were lovely, friendly, and funny.

Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am so glad you decided to do the tour with us and that you enjoyed all the activities even the ones that came as a lovely surprise to you.

Thank you also for mentioning that Roger and Freddie was lovely, friendly and funny. We appreciate such positive feedback :)

Kind Regards,
Yumna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing