We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$59.63*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Really a fab day out. Roger, our guide, was very knowledgable and interesting. We saw lots and with cyling and walking also did lots. Great way to see the peninsula if you don't have your own car. And even then, you'd miss out on the info and the good company. Really enjoyed it and do recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi

Thank you for posting a review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the day with Roger and his interesting guided commentary and agree that it is a great way to see the peninsula. It is good to hear that you will recommend the tour,

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    997
    131
    8
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful day trip”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thank you to Togeda and Mark for a wonderful tour of the Peninsula. A well organised and thought out day trip- I would recommend this trip to anyone who has a free day in Cape Town. One thing, however, please get some better quality bikes!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful day tour with tour guide, Togeda and our driver, Mark. It is great to hear that you would recommend the tour to other travellers.

The comment on the bikes has been noted.

Enjoy your day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Best Way to see South Africa!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Travelling around South Africa alone could be a nervy experience but with Baz Bus I have been travelling from Pretoria and am on the way to Cape Town. There are different ticket types and I have chosen a 2 week hop on-hop off ticket (unfortunately time constraints mean I cannot take more time to do this trip). Basically you can choose from well over 100 hostels and work your way down the stunning coast via the breath-taking Drakensberg Mountains. With so many fellow travellers, finding friends is easy. The vehicles are kept in good condition and the drivers are informative. This is a brilliant way to see South Africa, giving you the freedom to build your own trip and I would highly recommend it.
see http://journals.worldnomads.com/butterfly-freed/ for more info on my trip

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BristolButterflyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hi There

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed travelling with Baz Bus and would highly recommend our backpacker bus service to other independent travellers.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review.

Enjoy your day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for getting me to the Adventures”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great way to discover South Africa. The concept and service really made for an incredible introduction to a fabulous Country and it's people, Thanks

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you for writing a review on our hop on hop off service. I am pleased to hear that you found the service a great way to discover South Africa and that you enjoyed visiting our country.

Thanks

Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour, very fun!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Interesting and fun tour. Met some great people. Really enjoyed it. Tour guide Roger Airey is very good at his job and an excellent tour guide.

Helpful?
Thank SharkyCoolesice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.

Delighted to hear that you had an interesting and fun tour and met some great people.
Roger's guided commentatry is entertaining and interesting.

Have a good day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing