We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Way to see South Africa!!”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$204.25*
and up
One-Way Hop-on Hop-off Bus from Cape Town to Port...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R790, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Travelling around South Africa alone could be a nervy experience but with Baz Bus I have been travelling from Pretoria and am on the way to Cape Town. There are different ticket types and I have chosen a 2 week hop on-hop off ticket (unfortunately time constraints mean I cannot take more time to do this trip). Basically you can choose from well over 100 hostels and work your way down the stunning coast via the breath-taking Drakensberg Mountains. With so many fellow travellers, finding friends is easy. The vehicles are kept in good condition and the drivers are informative. This is a brilliant way to see South Africa, giving you the freedom to build your own trip and I would highly recommend it.
see http://journals.worldnomads.com/butterfly-freed/ for more info on my trip

Thank BristolButterflyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hi There

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed travelling with Baz Bus and would highly recommend our backpacker bus service to other independent travellers.

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review.

Enjoy your day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike ride"
in 99 reviews
"cape peninsula tour"
in 103 reviews
"day trip"
in 108 reviews
"cape point"
in 249 reviews
"driver freddy"
in 39 reviews
"guide mark"
in 33 reviews
"great tour"
in 80 reviews
"boulders beach"
in 54 reviews
"national park"
in 42 reviews
"hout bay"
in 73 reviews
"seal island"
in 46 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 37 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 15 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 18 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 15 reviews
"simon's town"
in 22 reviews
"chapman's peak drive"
in 12 reviews
Filter

1,136 - 1,140 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great way to discover South Africa. The concept and service really made for an incredible introduction to a fabulous Country and it's people, Thanks

Thank WildLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hi

Thank you for writing a review on our hop on hop off service. I am pleased to hear that you found the service a great way to discover South Africa and that you enjoyed visiting our country.

Thanks

Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Interesting and fun tour. Met some great people. Really enjoyed it. Tour guide Roger Airey is very good at his job and an excellent tour guide.

Thank SharkyCoolesice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review.

Delighted to hear that you had an interesting and fun tour and met some great people.
Roger's guided commentatry is entertaining and interesting.

Have a good day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This a great tour for a one day snapshot of life and scenery around the Cape Peninsula. What I enjoyed most about the tour was the variety of the activities - a boat trip to see seals, visiting the Cape of Good Hope etc. The timing for each activity was about right in the sense that you didn't feel rushed or hanging around. The lunch was very nice as was our tour guide Mark Fortuin who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local history etc. Consequently, I recommend this tour.

Thank Kirky1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great tour and enjoyed the scenery around the Cape Peninsula and the variety of the activities provided.

Enjoy your day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Yumna was pleasant and very informative. All seemed to enjoy the trip. Will recommend this trip to any visitor to CT.

Thank HymieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to Yumna. Great to hear that you will recommend the tour.

Enjoy your day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing