We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baz Bus Tour to Cape Point”

Baz Bus - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.85*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point & Cape Peninsula Sightseeing Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At only R750, the Baz Bus Cape Peninsula full day tour includes a morning snack, picnic lunch, guided commentary and all entrance fees, making it the most affordable and fun way to see the Cape Peninsula! Start the day with a scenic drive via Camps Bay Beach and the 12 Apostles. Stop at Hout Bay Harbour (optional boat trip to Seal Island), marvel at the views from Chapman's Peak Drive and visit the penguin colony in Simon's Town. Our last stop, the spectacular Cape Point Nature Reserve, will put you on a natural high for the rest of the week! Enjoy a cycle through the scenic reserve (+- 40 mins) followed by a picnic lunch and easy hike to the South-Western most point of Africa (+- 45mins). Departs daily except Tuesdays & Fridays. Baz Bus also offers a Hop-on Hop-off service between the backpacking hostels in South Africa.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Baz Bus Tour to Cape Point”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Like many of your reviewers we thoroughly enjoyed our day trip - our guide Roger Airey was excellent, very informative, giving a knowledgable, thoughtful and interesting commentary throughout the day. The trip was well paced with lots to see & do, as well as a nice lunch & treats along the way. Roger also emailed us some photos, which was a thoughtful touch. An excellent day out as well as excellent value for money - we would highly recommend it. Sara & Pat

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaraT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Sara and Pat

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Roger is a great guide and it is great to hear that you had an excellent day out and I agree the tour is excellent value for money .

Kind Regards

Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    131
    8
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yzeron, France
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great trip to Cape point”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thanks a lot! Had a great day traveling with Baz bus and Roger to Cape point and cape of Good Hope. Have learnt a lot and was very happy with the walks and the biking!!! Very good value trip, very interesting and well organised!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCTDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hi

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Baz Bus. I agree that the biking and hiking are exhilirating.

Enjoy your day.

Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
1 review
“Amazing tour to visit Cape Point!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a wonderful day! Nice to meet other people if you are travelling alone. I also recommend the boat trip to watch the seals. Roger Airey was a great tour guide with lots of interesting and sometimes funny stories. The weather was amazing and Roger mailed shortly after our trip some nice pics. Thank you. It's really worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hanna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the seal island boat trip. Roger is a great guide and I am pleased that you had a wonderful day!

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such an amazing experience!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you only had one day in Cape Town, definitely do the Cape Peninsula tour! it was such an amazing tour, plus our guide Mario was hilarious! Definitely enjoyed his company throughout! Very informative to every places we went! Glad I joined the tour!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jah_zae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi There

Thank you for posting a review.

I agree that the tour is fantastic if you have limited time in Cape Town.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guide.

Kind Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Peninsula tour”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a lot of fun, have seen very much and even did some hiking and mountainbiking.
Very nice tour, thanks to our guide Mario and the busdriver Woezie :-).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Severien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BazBusSouthAfrica, Manager at Baz Bus - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hiking and cycling in the nature reserve. Mario and Vusi are a great team!

Regards
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Bus - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Baz Bus - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing