We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Capetown tour with Rob.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Cape Town Tours

Beautiful Cape Town Tours
Ranked #18 of 324 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are your one-stop travel ‘shop’ for all your travel needs in Cape Town and the Western Cape. We specialize in Guided Tours and Private Transfers, offering tailor-made Packages for the Individual, Tour Groups and Corporate Travelers alike.We PRIDE ourselves at the memorable experiences, value for money and superior service levels we are able to provide our guests. Understanding our customers needs/wants, paying close attention to detail and always going the extra mile, ensures that we always exceed our customer's expectations.In addition, our team consists of highly qualified Tour Guides and Drivers, who are passionate, experienced and friendly individuals; ready to share their knowledge and experiences with you. So travel with us and experience Service fit for a King!
Fair Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Capetown tour with Rob.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Capetown is such a beautiful city. Robs knowlege of Cape Town is more extensive than my knowlege of my home town! Through it all he covered much more of the city than we could ever find on our own. What could have been a simple day of looking at maps and arranging for transportation turned into a fun filled day of many sights & experiences. I took so many pictures during this tour I don't think I can fit it anywhere. If anyone asked me about Cape Town and how much there was to see and enjoy Rob's name would certainly pop up in this conversation.Definitely 5 stars!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Winelands tour with Rob”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a day with Rob touring the Winelands and it is was everything we were looking for!!! We toured several wine areas and got know so much about food, wine and chocolate in the Cape. This was coupled with his nice little surprises along the way...

Furthermore we discussed just about anything between the heaven and the earth and he knows it all (when it comes to Cape Town and South Africa that is ;-) ) and it made for a very good day with lots of new experiences.

Helpful?
Thank Niels D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My California family of 6 traveled to Cape Town for the first time and we had only 3 days to see and learn as much as we could about the city/region/country. We spent 1 of the days with Rob (who I found on Trip Advisor) and we had the best time ever! From the moment I first made contact via email with him, Rob was attentive to our needs. After meeting him in our hotel lobby, I knew it was going to be a grand day. He began by giving us a brief background of the people, history, geography, politics, etc. and mapped out suggestions of things we could do. From there, we made an itinerary of a full day's Cape tour. It was fabulous. The penguins at Boulders are adorable; the fish and chips at Kalky's in Simonstown were delicious; the scenery along Camps Bay, Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak was spectacular; lunch in Noordhoek was simply scrumptious and the story and visit to the T Bag Shop was inspiring and empowering. Rob more than met our expectations. He is knowledgeable, gregarious, energetic, warm, witty and FUN! My only wish is that we had more time to spend with Rob touring the other areas. Rob, thank you for a fantastic day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset East, Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
“A long overdue 'Thank You'...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This review should have been written about a year and a half ago...well I got the time now so here it is - sorry for the wait Rob.

Rob can only be described as the epitome of Cape Town Hospitality! He has perfected an art that many 5* establishments are striving to achieve. Our tour started out with a very enthusiastic tour guide, but ended in a cherished friendship.

To say that Rob has a wealth of knowledge about his beloved city would be to remark that the English are rather fond of tea. The passion he has for the area and everything in it is at the very least contagious. This was no more a tour than it was a long overdue adventure with friends!

Fantastic wine, incredible food, breathtaking sights and the best host a honeymoon couple could ask for, made for one EPIC day in the Mother City.

Keep up the good work Rob!! You will hear from me again in the near future!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gschoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

4 days were spent with Rob in January and we are glad we booked in early!
Absolutely cannot fault anything about the customised tours with Rob. He shared so much of his knowledge we left feeling like we had been in South Africa for years.
The highlight was definitely the winery tour and the food tour!! Everything was so well thought out and made us feel very special. It became very clear from the moment we met Rob as to why his reviews are so high. It's all in the detail and the little things.. Even if you have done Cape Town before I guarantee Rob would be able to offer a completely different perspective!
Thanks again for making it such a great trip for us Rob.
Dorothy and Buzz.

Helpful?
Thank Pathways101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beautiful Cape Town Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beautiful Cape Town Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing