We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The suit was gorgeous, super spacious bathroom and in general the room was well furnished.
The breakfast was amazing and delicious. The queen Victoria is a nice hotel with enchanting view of table mountain.
If I am back to Cape Town I will go there!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadiatumaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Good day

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this stunning review on your stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your complimentary remarks about our services and facilities are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Queen Victoria Hotel!

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just stayed 3 nights in the Queen Victoria Hotel in Cape Town. What a great hotel, the staff are all wonderful, and the location is perfect for the Waterfront. We are so pleased we chose this hotel.
Thanks for the amazing birthday cake and champagne presented to me on my 50th birthday...Ive never seen a cake like it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Builthblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Good day

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel. I'm glad to hear that we could make your birthday a special one!

We hope to welcome you back to the Queen Victoria Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Queen Victoria Hotel during our Honeymoon which is perfectly situated in the middle of the V&A Waterfront, which is prime location to restaurants, shopping and site seeing. The boutique hotel was a very modern and elegant. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very warm and cozy. In addition the rooms are well equipped with what you needed. I highly recommend the hotel, the only short comings and very short at that, is the service and concierge. I think it is just a young hotel that needs to grow its staff into more knowledge of the luxury hotel service requirements for its guests. With that being said I would do it all over again staying there without a second thought.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Melissa

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel. This gives me the opportunity to monitor our service to you, the guest. I also appreciate your feedback with regards to the service and concierge as we always aim to improve and to deliver only the highest quality of service to our guests.

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Queen Victoria Hotel is a lovely, quiet, small luxury hotel just above the waterfront area. A 5 minute walk to the aquarium, the V & A shops and restaurants and the ferry to Robben Island. The staff is very helpful and extremely pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped, and the bathroom is huge - tub, shower, double sinks. This was our first stop after 20 hours of travel, and the room service dinner was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Good day

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you liked the location and found the food to be excellent. We hope to welcome you back to QV again someday soon!

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our anniversary. They had champagne and chocolates for us. the rooms were lovely. They bring chocolates at night. The breakfast was fantastic. We did have a problem with the room, it had no heat. So they ended up upgrading us to a junior suite which made out stay even more special. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Good day

Thanks for the lovely feedback, I'm glad to hear that the staff at the Queen Victoria Hotel could assist in making your anniversary a special one. We hope to welcome you back to Queen Victoria Hotel on your next visit to South Africa.

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Absolutely wonderful, from the minute we walked in the door. The staff were very professional, but so friendly and helpful for first time visitors to Cape Town. Perfectly situated for the V&A Waterfront's shopping and restaurants. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept in (I wanted to stay forever!). Our room was beautifully decorated, up there with Hong Kong's Peninsula for comfort and elegance (yes, we have stayed there). Breakfasts were superb, a great choice for either cooked or continental. Excellent value and would definitely stay if ever lucky enough to visit Cape Town again - just wish it was closer to Australia. Have been singing QV's praises to everyone and have told my travel agent how great our stay was. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Marg & Dennis

Thank you very much for this stunning review on your recent stay at Queen Victoria Hotel. I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that the staff at QV were so friendly and helpful. I hope you'll be able to make your way to Cape Town again soon and allow us to host you once again!

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not the largest breakfast but location, cleanliness and service make it all worth it. Rooms are well kept. The staff was incredibly helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the waterfront area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwenzofsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M, Managing Director at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Good day

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for the complimentary remarks regarding our facilities and services.

Kind regards
Neil Markovitz
Managing Director - Newmark Hotels, Reserves & Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $304 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing