We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Town Luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cape Town Luxury.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My first time in Cape Town and fortunately I booked the Queen Victoria Hotel as my base of operations. I don't know whether it was good management (research) or just good luck but the Queen Victoria was way beyond my expectations. I was looking for a hotel in a convenient location close to the V & A Waterfront and was hoping for reasonable accommodation. What I got was far better, the location was perfect, a very short walk to the waterfront and the facilities and staff far more than I was expecting. Absolutely loved the room set up with a huge bathroom separate bath tub and shower and more importantly for most, a very comfortable bed. During my stay, I couldn't fault the staff. From the concierge through to the staff in the restaurant and bar, all were very helpful and friendly. Loved the set up in the bar with the fire to warm you up as this time of the year was quite chilly especially for someone from the tropics. This is definitely one hotel I will be staying in again when I visit Cape Town in the future.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any issues with the rooms. The view can change depending on room locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    115
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
65
440
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Just a two minute walk to the waterfront this hotel is superbly finished with great room sizes and the largest bathroom We have ever seen. The breakfasts were lovely, we didn't have our evening meal there although the menu looked great. There is a pool should you be lucky enough to be there in the height of summer. Staff were great too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a memorable stay at this unique and perfectly situated hotel. A 5 star ranking is something that should be deserved and not attributed and this hotel definitely deserves it. Impeccable service, very clean, attentive staff, amazing buffet breakfast, etc. I can go on and on but what is for sure is that it will be on top of my list next time I return to the beautiful CT!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the QV seven nights in November. Excellent hotel, very professional staff and location is perfect. The staff is so friendly and you really feel that you are welcome. The room was beautiful and you could see the Table mountain from your room. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casagatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family stayed at the QVH for three nights to end off a mid term holiday that included a fantastic trip on the internationally acclaimed Rovos Rail. Expectations were set high, but the hotel certainly did not disappoint! Service was friendly and efficient, food was delicious, the decor is fantastic and the room was superb. The hotel is ideally located between the waterfront and the aquarium, within easy walking distance.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arrow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at the QV for six nights In October 2012. Lovely hotel in an excellent location steps away from the V&A waterfront. Rooms nicely decorated and turndown service every night, with a small cake/tart. Nice touch. Good breakfasts which are included in the room rate. Did eat in the restaurant for dinner one evening, food was good though not my style. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunicicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Loved our stay at this beautifully designed new property just across from the Waterfront area. The hotel has a hip motif,very accommodating , professional staff, and beautifully designed rooms and lobby. The restaurant was very good with an outstanding breakfast included in the room rate. The spa was small but staff were chosen well and I would highly recommend making time for a spa service. The gym was adequate. As a guest here you are able to take advantage of the other hotels in this group which was quite nice when we wanted to relax poolside one afternoon. The staff were warm and did not miss an opportunity to provide exceptional service,surprising me on my birthday with a cake. Luxury,great staff,food,location,and exquisite decor, makes for an exceptional stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Property: Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing