We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$303
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$117
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$195
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun The Cullinan(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$211
$135
bedfinder
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$63
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$246
$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$334
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
606
128
27
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
128
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdash restaurantdock housepremium roomsister hoteltable mountainboutique hotelhuge bathroomturn down servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationwaterfront areahighly recommend this hotelsmall hotelour honeymooneach eveningfour nightsfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 776 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a wonderful meal in the Dash Restaurant after a week of many flights and meetings throughout South Africa. This was a haven of exceptional food, service and attention to detail. We will be back again hopefully in the "summer" season but truthfully it wouldn't matter when we next visit Cape Town - the Queen Victoria and Dash Restaurant will be a certainty for our team!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tourtalk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Basically, you are across the street from the entrance to the Victoria and Albert Waterfront at a fraction of the price of the hotels not many steps away!

The breakfast is superb and so is the service--the hotel look is modern, clean and the rooms are spacious and very nicely laid out.

We had an enormous tub and tow sink--separate huge shower with the latest body sprays and personal hand showers, as well as the large overhead faucet ---The enclosure is glass and marble with a marble seat.

Also great--it's off a little courtyard with its sister hotel "The Dockside" where you can use it's internet free of charge and has a beautiful grassy courtyard with a pool and lounges also at your disposal. The view from the Queen Victoria is Table Mountain!
The fact that it is across the street form all the noise and action is actually a plus--a bit of respite after all the fun and action.

It's a very smart choice...

Room Tip: As k for an upgrade if it's possible--try to get a room facing the mountain
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed four nights at this fabulous hotel...warm, personable service with a great location! The V&A Waterfront is very close with good shopping and numerous dining options. The food at the hotel is excellent..breakfast is included and is one of the best we have had. Everything is so fresh and service is impeccable. Dinner was superb...presentation great and so surprised that more people don't frequent this hotel as the food is better than any of the restaurants at the Waterfront that we had eaten at during our stay. The rooms are large and very comfortable....big bathroom with shower and bath with wonderful Charlotte Rhys toiletries. If you like this product there is a CR shop in the V&A Shopping Centre! We would definitely recommend this small, boutique hotel if you are visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlossAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Queen Victoria was home for about a week while my husband and I stayed in Cape Town. Its location couldn't be better; steps from the waterfront for shopping, dining and great views. The food at the hotel is exceptional; especially the buffet breakfast included in the rate. I took perhaps one of the most beautiful photos of my breakfast one morning -- smoked fish and tomatoes with pea tendrils. You can order off the menu -- including cappuccinos and the like -- or eat from the central buffet table which offers breads, cheeses, smoked salmon, yogurt parfaits and a boozey juice bar. It's heavenly way to start your day in a beautiful place. The size of the hotel is perfect. Around 35 rooms. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. And it's beautiful inside. Go stay there when you travel to Cape Town. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel soon after it opened and were dazzled by the chic decor and attention to detail. We loved the elegant silver, gray and violet decor and contemporary art and furnishing so much that we had our friends (staying at the nearby Commodore) up for drinks in our room. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Service was knowledgeable, capable and eager although not warm -- which actually fit the cool design as well.
Location-- excellent for waterfront, a bit out of the fray but short walk, but next trip I'd stay in the city or suburbs v the more tourist/commerce oriented waterfront.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Styleandcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews