We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Daytrippers tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Daytrippers
from $78.40
More Info
from $35.60
More Info
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
175
13
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
13
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trippers bike tour cape peninsula cape point tour national park great accommodation mountain biking amazing scenery fantastic guide interesting information hike up table mountain these guys cable car sele bikes seals ride
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a perfectly planned and wonderfully informative day trip. Selemani was a friendly and brilliant host who was happy to impart his wealth of knowledge about South Africa and answer random questions from penguins to history. The lunch provided was delicious and perfect after just the right amount of cycling, and provided lots of energy for the hike up to Cape Point lighthouse. We loved the whole day and would highly recommend this trip to those visiting Cape Town as a good way to see Cape Point and the penguins at Boulders Bay.

Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WoW! Very professionally run, from organising, to fetching us, including the tour itself. Our guide (Bill) was very knowledgable and we learnt a lot about Cape Town and its history. We visited tourist attractions, cycled, hiked and had a picnic lunch. Although from Cape Town, we felt like tourists, met lovely people from Belgium. I would without doubt do the Daytrippers tours again. Its smaller and more intimate than a big bus with tons of people

Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Ilios Tours *Such a lovely and wonderful day out, with our guide John and Driver Nazeem. They were so lovely and really knowledgeable. They made sure we knew all the important and interesting facts about every inch of Capetown and encouraged us to feed ostriches and look deeper into the Medical Gardens. Worth every penny! I would highly recommend this trip. Its 8 hours of pure enjoyment

Thank KirstentravelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

So with a hike up table mountain booked and bad weather in cape town, a sponteneous tour our which our guide took us included wine tasting and lunch was great! The guide was lovley, highly recommened this company as they take good care of their customers.

Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolute shout out to our guide Pedro! He was an absolute star! Had such a fantastic day, he knew so much about everything and was always up for answering questions! Day trip was so much fun doing a seal boat ride, then we went biking and walking around the National Park before heading to boulders bay to see the penguins (day in reverse as the weather was looking like it was going to go south!) would totally recommend this trip! Had such a great time!

Thank CarrieJ419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour with Daytrippers. Kudos to Sele, our guide, who was knowledgeable, fun, friendly, and handled the few little plan changes that resulted from a very windy and rainy day with style and grace.
We were 4 couples on the tour, representing Brazil, Germany, Canada, and the USA. We had some fun discussing the last two World Cups with the Brazilians and Germans, but all in good fun and it was interesting to hear of Sele’s football adventures, playing for Burundi.
Prompt pickup at our hotel, excellent timing throughout the day. Picnic lunch at the Cape Point Visitors Center was great.
We would have liked a little more biking, and a little less bussing, but still a great day and you needed the bus time to see everything we saw in just 8 hours.
Hours Bay boat - 45 minutes to see the seals, penguin colony at Boulders, baboons and ostrich at the Cape.
Also, a tip of the hat to Shelley in the Daytrippers office who helped us change our tour date at the last minute due to other weather-related issues

Thank SafetyPro-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Daytrippers picked us up at the hotel in the morning. We started with boat ride to see seals, and then we road bikes around the cape of good hope. They had a nice picnic lunch ready for us. Then we hiked to the lighthouse and down to the actual point. And the end of the day, we stopped by the colony of penguins (my husband's favorite), and then they dropped us off at our hotel. The guide was very knowledgeable, and we learned a lot about the Dutch East India Company's presence in the area. The Cape of Good Hope is one of those places that shouldn't be missed, and this group hits all the high points in the area.

1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettThomas27, Manager at Daytrippers, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

This day was really worth it !! We have seen seals, a steenbok, an antilope, orchsters and a right whale jumping in Simonstown. We had a very nice lunch that was prepared by Bill very fresh and we felt like being part of his family. We could do two smaller hiking tours and a 7km mountain bike tour. While driving, Bill was explaining so many details about the history of cape town: Dutch, Germans, British, Africans etc. very interesting ! Must see tour ! Our daughters are 14 and 16 they also fully enjoyed the trip.

1  Thank Fam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettThomas27, Manager at Daytrippers, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thanks for the kind words! Will pass on the praise to Bill, I’m sure he’ll be thrilled!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

If any of my friends ever visit Cape Town and would like to go on a great and exciting bike/bus tour around Cape Points. I would tell them to book a Daytrippers tour, IF, and only if they can get Pedro as tour guide!

We had an amazingly fun day, and have only the view/weather and Pedro to thank for!

Thanks so much my man, and greetings from Zwolle!

1  Thank MartijnA39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettThomas27, Manager at Daytrippers, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for the incredible review! Will pass on this kindness to brighten up Pedro’s day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

I was actually misled by the reviews here on TripAdvisor so the tour turned out not at all as I expected. Expectation was: a bike tour with some bus ride, hiking and lunch. What it turned out to be was: mainly a bus ride with some hiking, a seal island cruise) a lunch and perhaps 10 min bike ride downhill. The organization was good with timely pick-up and the guide was enthusiastic but one spends most of the day on the bus. The bike portion is very swift and for a fit cyclist not even 10 min long. All in all, an OK tour for those who like group bus tours. But it shouldn’t be advertised as a bike tour in any way.

Thank Eleonore_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettThomas27, Manager at Daytrippers, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hey Eleonore, thank you for the review. Our Cape Peninsula day tour is more about less bus time for an averagely fit person wanting to connect more within the confines of a traditional bus tour, which you obviously worked out pretty quickly. If you ever return and wanted to do a full on peninsula cycle with support we also offer this. It’s just a entirely different day out and also something we do quite regularly as a private tour on request. Sorry that there was obviously a misunderstanding and you didn’t get what you were expecting. All the best for future rides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews