We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice coffee...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Milano Pasticceria & Bar

Caffe Milano Pasticceria & Bar
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Waitstaff
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice coffee...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

very good place for breakfast/brunch.Easy walk-2 mind from Derwent house hotel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank vontrappsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute cafe and pâtisserie on trendy Kloof street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The service is great, the breakfast are delish! You will love their avocado and pear salad at brunch!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank apollo1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not very Accomodating - Only Sell Large Cakes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Decided to go to Cafe Milano for a piece of Cake after lunch at Manna next door.

Cafe Milano is owned by the same owner as 95 Keerom. The place was deserted.

I really wanted a piece of chocolate cake badly but the waitress informed me that they only sell whole cakes. Have you every heard anything so ridiculous. A coffee shop that will only sell a whole cake. A small whole cake is R60 and a large one is R140. I thought that was a bit high.

So decided to leave and went elsewhere. The waitress couldnt care less.

Strange for a place which had no customers.....

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NATO-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I like it but ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Been there a few times , in different occasions . Breakfast is great , good Cappuccino , they could work a bit more on the foam . Best Croissant and Bombolone this side of the world .
The " pasticcini" are good , but the bigne's custard is a bit too sticky .
Lunch : it's good , but having been there twice I find myself puzzled , the first time i was served a very generous portion of grilled calamari salad . The second time , remembering how good it was , I ordered the same , what a disappointment , the plate was the size of an appetizer , 4 leaves of rather tired looking salad, 4 fried calamari , and 2 cherry tomatoes halved , soaking in olive oil ( of good quality). The Service lacked the" Umpf" compared to my previous visits . Having grown up in Milano , Italy , you can certainly see that the place wants to be a reminder of " Cova " " Sant' Ambroeus" and " Caffe' Milano in via Procaccini" . I think that the owner , has become too much of an entrepreneur and his forgetting his " Chef roots" . But still if you are in the area , give it a try , maybe the kitchen and staff were having a bad day ...

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LVWCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wish I could go everyday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Love love love Caffe Milano!! Very cute inside and have a nice little outdoor patio if you can manage to get a table. They have an amazing breakfast! The eggs are soo good and soo yellow!! Great coffee and fresh juices as well. This is a bakery so they have bread and soo many little tarts and cakes baked fresh every morning. I tried several little cakes...amazing!!! The blueberry tart is super yummy. I would suggest getting some loaves of bread to take home afterwards. Definitely a great addition to cape town's breakfast/lunch scene!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank razz_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milano Pasticceria & Bar also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Caffe Milano Pasticceria & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing