We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting CT”
Review of Six on Scott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Six on Scott
Ranked #57 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to stay when visiting CT”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here for two days while on a short trip to Cape Town. The house is very nice and the rooms are big and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and took care of arranging taxis and airport shuttles for me. It's an easy walk to a few sights, and there are some good restaurants in the area. I'd stay here again if visiting the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BACanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixonscott, Inhaber at Six on Scott, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It was our pleasure, hosting you at Six on Scott! Thanks for the nice review, It´s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Kind regards, Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
52
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice settings, good location - central and quiet. Our room was nicely renovated and decorated. Good individual breakfast - very friendly staff! We felt very well looked after and will come back on our next trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixonscott, Manager at Six on Scott, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe Natalie und lieber Peter,
vielen Dank für euer positives Feedback. Es war uns ein Vergnügen, euch als unsere Gäste im Six on Scott zu beherbergen.
Liebe Grüße aus dem mittlerweise herbstlichen Kapstadt
Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was in this very nice guest house and had a very pleasent stay as this guesthouse is very beautiful and the hosts are so nice. The Inventory is a must see and you will feel very confortable.
If you are looking forward to stay near the city centre this guesthouse is just perfect for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timsel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week, wonderfully restored victorian house in great city location and safe area. Anne is such a friendly host, she went out of her way to make our stay so memorable. Highly recommend the location - can take public transport (!) from here, to either downtaown/waterfront, or university/rondebosch, mostly eliminating the need for rental car and cabs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A wonderful and gourgous Guesthouse in the centre of Cape town. It was a perfect start for our trip. Thank you so much... Anne is a realy lovely host. Beautiful old b&b in a good location, just a few minutes from park which leads right to the centre of town. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the balcony in warm evening air. Everything was perfect. We felt safe the hole time. Great great place to stay. Thank you so much Anne!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaTi201302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We finished our trip through SA staing for 5 nights in this wonderfull location. best service and
friendly stuff. the rooms upstairs are perfect furnished and have wonderfull bathrooms.
The atmosphere here is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We started our holiday trip in SA at Six-On-Scott Guest House. It was just spot on! We had a perfect start. Very nice stay. Good hop off to explore Cape Town. The Guest House is perfectly placed. The atmosphere is very cosy at friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairwell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#79 of 109 in Cape Town Central
73 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Belle Ombre
Villa Belle Ombre
#44 of 155 in Cape Town Central
104 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#55 of 155 in Cape Town Central
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartmen...
#23 of 127 in Cape Town Central
77 reviews
The Blue House Guesthouse
#40 of 155 in Cape Town Central
96 reviews
City Bowl
Nine Flowers Guest House
Nine Flowers Guest House
#3 of 155 in Cape Town Central
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six on Scott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six on Scott

Property: Six on Scott
Address: 6 Scott Street | PO Box 12847, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Six on Scott 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of cosmopolitan Gardens, Cape Town, you will find Six on Scott, a beautiful, heritage listed Victorian guesthouse. With lots of character and style, Six on Scott will give each guest the sense of coming home.In addition to its elegant interior each guestroom has its own new, modern en-suite bathroom and is equipped with international power points, fan & heater, safe, radio-alarm clock with iPod-base-station and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Six on Scott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six On Scott Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing