We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Ranked #50 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The our stay in Dolphin Inn was fabulous: the location directly in front of the see and in walking distance from the Waterfront,the homely atmosphere, the hosts, and not the least the feeling of security seeing people jogging and strolling near the beach even in the nights,a feeling that's absent in other places . If i'll came again in South Africa I'll stay only at the Dolphin Inn and I recommend it to everyone. Cora and Doru Jerusalem

Room Tip: There are 2 or 3 rooms with windows directly to the see with very big windows but I think it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doru Amedeu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Paul & Tanya are great hosts-great location, close to restaurants and deli, on the bus route to downtown, V A mall and other sites-the breakfasts are good-the rooms are tended to everyday-good value-have fun

Room Tip: no a/c so if you get the front room road noise could be load if you leave the sliding doors open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We haven't even left the place and we are planning that this would definitely be the place we would stay in, if we come back to Cape town.

The location is brilliant, a ten minute walk brings you to the Waterfront, or catch the City bus three doors down. There are two excellent restaurants within a two minute walk and a third about 5 mins away.

We booked the room overlooking the ocean and it is fabulous - you can sit and watch all the dog walkers in the mornings and the evenings and at night, the only sound is the waves and crickets.

Paul and Tania are perfect hosts - friendly and helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast is tasty and good quality. The entire place is spotless (so much so on day 1, I walked into the patio doors in the bedroom)

This really is a hidden gem, and one which I will most definitely be recommending to any one visiting Cape town.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the balcony - the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Belfast-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Dolphin Inn and we'd never stay anywhere else in Cape Town. The hosts, Paul and Tania, are awesome and make you feel like part of their extended family. We love the relaxed, comfortable atmosphere and having your own keys to come and go as you please, makes it truly feel like a home away from home. Once, my daughter, granddaughter and I came down to breakfast in our dressing gowns, that's how much we felt at home! Thanks guys, we really appreciate the personal touch and care you give.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathiegolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Dolphin Inn Guesthouse. The Guesthouse is located on a short distance from V&A Waterfront and Public Transport. It is very comfortable and has a great view on Table Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StijnRutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hosts were very trusting, friendly, and treated people very respectfully! The premises were very clean and nice. Other guests were friendly and fun to talk to. My room was a bit small, but roomy enough and comfortable. I was served a wonderful custom breakfast every morning. I think the location is one of the best in Cape Town!

And you can't beat the view from their front window! Nice to go outside and take a walk around the seafront park!

Room Tip: Consider paying for the larger rooms with the view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dswad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here as most of the budget hotels on the V&A were full, and was just so glad we landed here...as it was our best decision. A simple B&B, clean, well-kept rooms coupled with fantastic hosts - Paul and Tania, even Mahi (the cat) made us feel athome plus we also shared a passion for cricket and Indian criciket in particular. They have loads of interesting stories to tell about all their travels, its fascinating, brilliant with information about Cape town and dont get tired explaining and suggesting interesting things to do....on their advice we did the Biscuit Mill Saturday market..and the atmosphere, food and wine there was to die for. The location is awesome too.....facing the bay with a green patch across the hotel where joggers run, dogs play, as you sit and have breakfast (lovingly prepared by the hosts themselves) by the window overlooking the view, time just seems to slow down. The V&A is a 10 minute walk from here, the bus stops are within 100 metres...the red hop-on-hop-off as well as the newly introduced MyCiti buses. Perenegro the restaurant nearby have fab staff and reasonably priced food and beverages..... anyone visiting the restaurant after reading this please say hi to Brian, Sidney and Ivan on the bar, they are amazing fellas. Also close-by La Splendida has a restaurant thats buzzing, weekends they have a cool reggae band playing funky catchy music...one cant help but dance

Room Tip: We were first put up in Room 4 (which is small) on the ground floor...but were later accommodated in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
La Splendida
La Splendida
#85 of 110 in Cape Town Central
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mouille Point Village
Mouille Point Village
#46 of 128 in Cape Town Central
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#13 of 156 in Cape Town Central
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#34 of 156 in Cape Town Central
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford House
Oxford House
#6 of 128 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jambo Guest House
Jambo Guest House
#64 of 156 in Cape Town Central
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point

Address: 75 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $107 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, seafront Guesthouse, walking distance to top restaurants, coffee shops, salons, spas and the V+A Waterfront for all your shopping and entertainment needs. The Cape Town Stadium is less than 700m away and the CTICC is a 10 minute drive. Continental and hot breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi. Spectacular views across Table Bay to Robben Island from the living room. The air-conditioned luxury suite on the 1st floor features an open plan design with a galley kitchen with stove and microwave, a small bar and living room. Sliding doors open onto a partially covered balcony providing the perfect space for sundowner cocktails or a leisurely breakfast watching the dolphins. Ideal for a romantic getaway or the business traveller who needs some space to work from. Comfortable, spacious accommodation. All standard rooms are en-suite with LED TV, mini bar, tea&coffee facilities, hairdryers, and ceiling fans. One standard is fitted with an aircon. Safe and secure area. Beautiful promenade for walkers and runners. Metropolitan Golf course is behind us and the Virgin Active Gym is a quick jog away. Convenient bus access to City Centre, Waterfront and Camps Bay. Cape Peninsula Technikon and Survival Centre - 5min walk. We can help with car hire, tours and adventure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing