We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located luxurious space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally located luxurious space”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Our group of 3 was thrilled to find this great apartment - tons of space, excellent security, conveniently located in walking distance to V&A Waterfront, and so comfortable! Like having your own luxury condo apartment while on vacation! Our 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom suite with a huge balcony overlooking the Waterfront was impeccably decorated with full amenities including wonderfully helpful staff who offered advice and helped us with arranging our sightseeing bookings. We eventually figured out that a rental car was more convenient and driving in Cape Town was relatively easy after getting used to being on the left side of the road. We wished we could have stayed longer to have been able to make use of the full kitchen and laundry! Only issue was that the WiFi was included but a bit spotty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    67
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
198
75
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potchefstroom, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the moment we checked in to the very last moment before the checking out, I felt at home.
The apartments as stipulated in the name are very luxurious, stylish and their business is definitely comfort.
During our stay the apartment receptionist did all the necessary arrangement for the various trips we made during our stay. What made this a great stay was the fact that Lawhill are very central and has a great view of the mountains and the ocean.
The One and Only downstairs just made our cocktails easier to get to, just the way we like it.
I would recommend these apartments any time of the day.
Living the high life with more than a dash of style and comfort indeed.

Room Tip: Arrangements to hire a rental should be done before the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent three nights at the law hill in October and could have easily extended that to several more, in fact on my next holiday to South Africa it will involve a seven night stay. Great service from the concierge to the housekeeping team. The quality of the accommodation is very high end , loads of room and the beds are to die for. You can easily spoil yourself with a night in either cooking yourself or utilising the vast delivery service.
Close to all the excitement of the waterfront and or town. I would recommend the aquarium cafe's ice coffee walking to or away from the waterfront.

Excellent, A1 loved the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morpheustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

First time visiting Cape Town and there were 5 of us. I had been looking for a reasonably priced place to stay and glad that I picked Lawhill's service apartment. We booked the 3 bedrooms apartment and had a good stay. The location is GREAT, you can walk to the shopping mall and many different restaurants at the Waterfront. The Aquarium is also just 5 mins walk away from the apartment.

The apartment is very well equipped and the furnishing is very modern and neat. If you don't feel like to go too far for breakfast, the buffet breakfast at One & Only is a good option. You can also order grocery and food and have it delivered to you. However if you arrived town late, you better ask the staff at the apartment to get the grocery shopping done for you before you arrive. We checked in at the apartment past 10:30pm the first night. The staff told us we could order meals delivery but the fact is, none of the restaurants are open after 11pm so we had to go to bed hungry the first night.

There is free wifi internet in the apartment but it is slow. If you are thinking of doing photos upload or download emails, it can take a long time. I think that is probably the only thing that we're not so satisfied with the stay.

Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. They offer good recommendation for food and activities. However their website may not work so well and I'd suggest anyone who make a reservation online to follow up with an email or phone call. When I made my reservation online, it was shown that the room was available on the dates that I want but when I called their reservation office, I was told that some of the dates, the room I want was indeed not available. Luckily I changed the travel date and we did get into the 3 bedrooms apartment without any problem.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend people to stay in Lawhill Apartment if they ever visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow,

5 star accomodation at a very reasonable price. A 5 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront through secure grounds. We hired a 2 bedroom luxury apartment and it lived up to our expectations, beautifully furnished and fully equipped. The balconies were huge and we had the use of a small swimming pool right next to our apartment. We had a great view towards the V&A Waterfront overlooking the canal system directly next to the very exclusive One and Only hotel. Lawhill has some arrangement where you can get discounted Spa treatments with this hotel. The staff wrere very accomodating, we had a late flight back to the UK. Check out usually was by 11 am but we were allowed to keep the apartment until 5 pm with no extra charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, null, Saint Helena
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelling with a couple of teenagers we find apartments more comfortable than the average hotel. This time was just an overnight on out way back to Saint Helena after a couple of months away so the washing machine and tumble drier got good use. With access through the 'One and Only' it was a short distance to the Waterfront with all of the amenities there. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped to a high standard. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge with the cab driving past a couple of times as there is no obvious sign from the road so this is one area that could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent the first 3 nights of our vacation here and I wish I could have stayed much longer. We rented a 2 bedroom appartment, it was very spacious and beautifully furnished throughout.

We arrived early in the morning after a 12 hour flight and the staff were very accommodating, letting us check in early. The bed was very comfortable and the appartment was very quiet and peaceful.

The location is perfect right next to the One and Only hotel which has the most amazing cocktail bar and the legendary Ruebens restaurant. A five minute safe walk takes you to the shops, bars and restaurants at the V& A waterfront.

There is plenty of parking at the appartments either underground or directly outside. The security is very good no one can enter the complex without registration at the entry security.

Without any doubt I will return here any time that I am staying in Cape Town

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
0.0 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 109 in Cape Town Central
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing