We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I loved it!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!!!
Lovelly small buildings in the waterfront, amazing staff, always willing to help!!!!!!
Spacious rooms, nice modren decoration!!!! impecable cleanliness!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDUDUSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    67
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
200
77
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, (plus an extra 2 nights at very short notice when our hotel in Stellenbosch did not come up with the goods), and were very impressed with the staff and the apartment.

The staff were very helpful and polite.

The apartment was modern, tidy and functional. A well stocked kitchen, had everything one would need and expect. The bedrooms were well sized and neat, the bathrooms also were of a good size with underfloor heating which certainly was appreciated in the winter. Reverse cycle air cons were also much appreciated.

The location is fantastic being just a stones throw from the V&A Waterfront with all it's shops restaurants and entertainment.

The Lawhill is an excellent option for those who want a very reasonably priced, quality alternative to a city hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Survilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Great place to stay in V&A Waterfront.
Beautiful modern apartments with all the facilities you could ask for.
Friendly and efficient staff.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cape Town

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed for 10 days with 2 teenage boys. The youngest was not interested in Cape Town and when we walked into our apartment he said "Thanks mom, this like home, i have arrived"

That pretty much sums it up, it was a home away from home.

The apartments are very secure and serviced and the slight down side was that the owners believe in going green and switch the geysers off, having said that, due to the fact that we would sleep in they would accommodate us by switching the geysers back on.

The staff always had a smile ad nothing was too much trouble for them.

The kitchen is fully equipped but there are so many restaurants in the area to chose from that it would be a pity to stay in your apartment.

The location is also very central and access to the highway is within a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

It is the most niceest apartment i ever saw in my life , so lovely , very romantic place , very helpful staff .
Me and my family spent 2 weeks in cape town as we choose Lawhill apartment and everting was amizing , great locations to water front and sighting places .
very helpful staff and they are ready to help you when ever you ask them for at any time ,house keeping are very good , we could not ask for anything more .
i highly recumend this lovely apartment to all the vistour of cape town .
im in loven it .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenovbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My Husband and I spent 3 nights at the Lawhill Luxury Apartments in May 2011 and were blown away with our experience. Our 2 bedroom unit was as nice as our posh apartment in Miami Beach and the view looked right out towards the harbor and the island units of the One and Only.

While we werent expecting a "hotel" experience, it was very much just like a luxury hotel- only without the room service. Housekeeping was excellent and the location really is as good as it gets! Each night we would walk over to the V&A and either shop or dine and having close access to Nobu and Reuben's at the One & Only made us feel like we were staying there too.

This place is great for couples or families who need space when they travel. You will have enough space to spread out and really feel like you are at home! They can even stock your fridge for you!!!

We will definitely return on our next trip to Cape Town... 3 Days is simply not enough!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenmcclain305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 teenagers) that travelled throughout South Africa over a two week period, with our Cape Town visit occurring at the mid-point of our trip, over Easter weekend. Check-in and check-out processes were smooth, although once we were registered at the apartment block, we had to go back to the security gate for the complex in order to get a key fob for access through the complex gates. The location was excellent, being centrally located close to the V&A waterfront (10 minute walk), overlooking the V&A Harbour. The apartment size (3 BR) was perfect for our family, with a proper living room, kitchen, and a large veranda that was about the same size as the apartment. The apartment amenities were good (TV, free internet, and kitchen supplies). Ensuite laundry was great, especially as we stayed here at the mid-point of a two week visit to South Africa. The site was very secure, and we never had any safety concerns. The apartment was a bit pricey, but still good value for money considering size, location and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famille_enroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,506 reviews
0.0 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor Hou...
#14 of 109 in Cape Town Central
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing