We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Location”
Review of Manna Epicure

Manna Epicure
Ranked #54 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The passionately-crafted menu reflects a synthesis of French and South African cuisines, with an exciting Argentinian twist. Open 7 days a week, for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Rochester, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Location”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Completely enjoyed a lovely breakfast and a lunch at Manna Epicure on Kloof Street, Cape Town. Wonderful bread (always a big plus for me) with other beautiful baked goods. Loved the dark hot chocolate also. If we had stayed longer we would have eaten here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetHarperLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    175
    47
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Healthy food, exciting menu, great decor'”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Manna regular and keep returning for their exciting food and drinks menu. The service can be a bit slow when the owner is not keeping a watchful eye. Some of my friends complain about the prices but I think it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beardra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
780 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Friendly place with great food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A group of us ate here and really enjoyed ourselves. Recommended to visit Manna by a local we are really pleased we did. Delicious steaks beautifully cooked and presented, great vegetarian options and excellent fish were supported by good salads and delicious home made bread. The constant stream of locals enjoying the brunches on offer and the fresh cakes and coffee supported our view that this really was a great place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Craft beer and incredible brunch!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I were recommended this trendy Kloof Street place for brunch (we hadn't found this meal as popular in Africa as it is in the US, so we were on the hunt!) by the local gal we were staying with...and all we can say is THANK YOU! We LOVED this meal, from the tasty local craft beers (also harder to find than at home) to the sour dough flatbread with tomato, bacon, mushrooms, boerewors, cheddar and free range eggs and a french toast croissant bacon, brie and maple syrup that we split. We even got to chat with the owner for a bit, who you could tell was passionate about her food! We sat outside on the rail and loved the view of the quaint neighborhood and the sunshine! We highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestkindoflost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow! Style, Quality, Service, Food, Excellence!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is truly a gem in upper Kloof Street. From the setting, to the style, one knows you're in Cape Town. From the service to the food, it's a smile & passion that makes you understand that Manna belives in Excellence! Well done on achieving this great success, one never leaves feeling unsatisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Epicure also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Manna Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing