We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
$98
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$706
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$651
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$538
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$158
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
173
37
7
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
37
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbo kaaplong streetchain hotelsbree streetred buslarge bathroomthree nightscomfortable roombreakfast was excellentlocation is greatenjoyed our stayluxuryconveniencewaterfrontuber
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 226 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, a brilliant chef and an atmosphere which is priceless. In the heart of the most cultural part of Cape Town, the Bo-kaap you cannot ask for a better position to stay in Cape Town. Chain hotels offer consistent service, consistent bla bla bla bla..I am not into this!..this hotel is unique, amazing and makes you fill like you sleeping in chateau Versailles! I can only recommend this hotel, and the price is right which is of key importance.

Room Tip: Since every room its different I suggest to come back as many times as you can!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haukedigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I regretted I could only stay one night, this hotel is really special. It is decorated beautifully and really helps you to understand a bit more of the impressive history of this town, this country. Especially if you have the luck of meeting the owner, Eric, who brings along a wealth of historic knowledge and anecdotes, together with an enormous hospilatily. This hospitality is shared by all the staff, all very nice and special people. In particular I would like to mention Cyril, the gardener, whose tour of the Bo-Kaap you should not miss!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWillemvanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a fabulous place, don't think of it as a hotel - it feels more like visiting a friend abroad who has invited you for a stay at their family's house. I stayed at the Dutch Manor Hotel for 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer. The room was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was very modern with big shower. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruits or even special dinner all prepared by chef Heloise. And it is the friendly and attentive staff that really makes the whole stay such a special experience. I have stayed in plenty hotels both professionally and personally, but this hotel and especially the people are special. Looking forward to visiting again. Koen

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

From the moment we arrived at this enchanting hotel we were under its spell. It is elegant, friendly and very well run by the charming sisters Yannick and Heloise ably assisted by John, Princess and Yobisa. We loved the Africana and every minute of our stay - not to mention the best breakfast in Cape Town - we will be back

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591MaryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights in Cape Town. The two rooms were beautiful. Very elegant, very comfortable. Our teenagers really enjoyed the hotel. Our bedrooms had old world charm. Beautiful antique furniture and decor. Not to mention an historic building. Our rooms were very very roomy. The bathroom was big, had towel warmers, and was just wonderful for an older hotel room. There is a lounge area on the 2nd floor where we enjoyed wine we had bought in the area. Breakfast was the best we had in the 2 weeks in South Africa. Eloise is a most excellent chef. We had dinner there one night, and I feel it was better than most of the restaurants we could have chosen in the area. The dinner was made to order. Almost like a personal chef. She created a perfect meal and the ambiance was unforgettable. We have never had such service in our travels. I could not recommend this place any more highly. The service, the food, the genuine personality of all. A true gem.....

Room Tip: beautiful large rooms, beautiful furniture
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempest0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews