We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor value for money.”
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Although the location was excellent, we were very disappointed with our one bedrom apartment. On arrival, we were assured it had both a/c and wi-fi. It had neither. For £200 a night, this seemed very poor. The bedroom furniture was a mish-mash which had been crammed in and was quite unsuitable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed in the Waterfront apartments rather than a hotel in cape Town and it is the best way to see and do Cape Town. You have more freedom with an apartment and they are in a great location at the Waterfront ideal for eating out and sight seeing the attractions of cape Town. Security is excellant and it feels very safe staying in an apartment. The apartment we had was very high quality, modern and high tec everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Good central location, could walk to restaurants and shops at waterfront. Parking was available in secure underground garage. Apartment we stayed in had three bedrooms. Main one ensuite. Other bathroom shower was poor, took ages to get hot and flow not good. Didn't do any cooking as ate out but if you wanted to facilities were good. We stayed for four nights. Wireless internet available at reception via passcode as well as two computers that were available for guests to use. We didn't have a chance to use the gym/swimming pool. Beds very comfortable and apartment cleaned daily, including the washing up!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for 6 nights in august had a two bedroom apartment excellent value, very clean and well cared for, ask for one with a view we stayed on the 5 th floor stunning views over the harbour
Just a short walk to the v and a for dinner etc
Would always look to stay here rather than any hotel had tons of space for the teenage kids to run around in along with 100s of tv channels!
Apartment has all mod conns and washing machine! And car park space underground
Would strongly recommend

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kityikana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibigawa-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I booked Atlantic Marina because there weren't any options left on the waterfront that were available leave alone affordable.

I was very hesitant,since there wasn't a lot of info available online.I would now say-choose your apartments from Atlantic Marina's options very carefully!!Atlantic Marina offers many kinds of serviced apartments.We got super super lucky!! Not only did our apartment,Parergon 203,have superb Marina and Canal(at the back) views,it also was super super roomy,had a huge patio with seating,a fully equipped kitchen,a really comfy bedroom,heating and cooling,heated floors and a great,accessible super who was always on hand to help us.

The Parergon blocks are also situated closest to the main entrance of the complex.The complex is within walking distance of the V&A waterfront.Within 5 mins of walking,you are at the waterfront!!

The chaps there very sweetly got us a big breakfast hamper on one of the days.

All in all,a great choice!!!

PS- a canal runs thru the centre of Atlantic Marina.Make sure you have the Marina Facing rooms.The canal facing isn't bad,but it just cant compare with the Marina facing!

We had to pay a tiny bit extra for the Wifi and the gym and deck facility

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Village
Waterfront Village
#69 of 109 in Cape Town Central
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#45 of 109 in Cape Town Central
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Victoria Hotel
Queen Victoria Hotel
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#42 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments

Property: Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments
Address: West Quay Road | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Marina Waterfront Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing