We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MannaBay
Nearby Hotels
$119
$101
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$197
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$762
$733
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$752
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$549
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
495
13
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanna bayhigh teawhite roomversailles suiteorchid roomboutique hotelpom pomexplorer roomtable mountainhour butler serviceday bedoverlooking cape townour honeymoonevery afternoonsteam roomdinner reservationsamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 512 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We booked the least expensive room and it was still very nice. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The breakfast, desserts, and drink service were all wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place. Such a treat. Great staff too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have not been to Cape Town in 10 years, and I knew we did not want to stay at the V&A Waterfront or the beaches...wanted to find an intimate urban boutique. MannaBay blew us away! I wish we could have stayed longer than our two nights. I promised that we would return, and it will be our pleasure to keep our word!

The location is central (garage parking if you have a car, or taxis very easy), the views (Table Mountain and the city) are tremendous, but what sets MannaBay apart is the incredible attention to detail in the decor and service. The furnishings of each room were each better than the next; we stayed in the Oriental Room, but peeked into a few of the others. Afternoon tea is full of scrumptious treats, breakfast was amazing, and the full bar was a welcome surprise for an after-dinner drink. In all of this lingering, we got to know the staff and Madre, the tireless GM whose mission is to create an experience that larger hotels simply cannot replicate-- and she succeeds! An earlier review cited wanting to take MannaBay with them to other travel destinations, and that is exactly how we felt.

Thanks for a memorable two nights on our wedding/honeymoon adventure!

Jodi & Bob
San Francisco, CA USA

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourners2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannabayManagement, General Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay at MannaBay boutique hotel. Our indoor secure parking is great for our guests hired vehicles which you experienced. I hope the rest of your honeymoon was just as special. We look forward to welcoming you back to MannaBay soon. Wishing you all the best, Madre and the MannaBay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My Husband and I have just got back from a 2 night stay at this wonderful hotel. We were in SA enjoying the Garden Route and were booked into the Bay Hotel Camps Bay, having read some awful reviews I decided to cancel out previous booking and began our search for somewhere that would live up to our expectations, boy this hotel lives up to everything and anything anyone would want. I cannot express just what a fabulous place this is. The staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble, they are really fantastic people who go out of their way to make sure your stay here is memorable. The Hotel is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. A wonderful place with amazing views of Cape Town. A real gem. Cannot in anyway fault this place, we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, if you want a view of Cape Town then check what the website says.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APRICOTStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of MannaBay boutique hotel - we value your feedback and hope to see you back one day!! Kind regards - Madre and the MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

one of the best and nices lodges ever been, everything perfect! thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at MannaBay luxury boutique hotel in Cape Town - wonderful to hear you had a great stay with great service. We do benefit from our beautiful Table Mountain and city views. All the best, Madre and our MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day memorable stay at the Mannabay in cape town. The guest house is absolutely beautiful, and both the house and the rooms are decorated with high quality furnishings which all make for an incredibly luxurious feel. Madre, the GM tirelessly ensures the place is always spot on, and runs an incredibly friendly and helpful team supported in particular by Shadrack, Simon, Chris and all the kitchen & chamber maids. The team really ensure that the Mannabay has a totally relaxed feel, and we were really gutted when we had to leave!! Breakfasts and high teas are sumptuous, and the free bar service is a great bonus too. The Mannabay don't provide lunches or dinners, but there are some nice neighbourhood restaurants, and taxis into town, the waterfront, or camps bay are cheap. Put simply this is a great find, and if I could pick this hotel up, and drop it in all of my future holiday locations, I would do it immediately and never look for another hotel again. If luxury intimate surroundings, personal and friendly service are your thing, look no further, a top place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannabayManagement, Manager at MannaBay, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our luxury MannaBay boutique hotel in Cape Town. We really enjoyed your company during your 10 night stay with us. We look forward to your return. Warmest regards, Madre and the MannaBay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews