We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ bargain eastern inspired food ”

Eastern Food Bazaar
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Telephone: +27 (0)21 461-2458 Opening hours: Open daily from 11h00 to 21h30. used to be the Wellington Fruit Growers marktet - cheap good quaity food in City Bowl
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I was tired of the Hotel food, decided to take a walk in the heart of the CBD and i came across this place. The place is clean. The food is fresh,establishment offers wide variety of eastern&asian inspired food. The prices are very reasonable and with very generous portions,when im saying generous i mean Big portions. The staff are amazing and friendly people. I tried their lamb curry,Shwarma on Rotti roll and the chicken pizza.All dishes were delicous.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sibs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 657 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

This is a great concept, yes it’s busy at times but don’t let that put you off.

Meal portions are large and I definitely recommend sharing dishes. Loads of options to choose from at each of the food stations — anything from Shawarma to curry to pizza and yummy dosa’s

We each ordered a portion of what we wanted and ended up sharing our dishes and there was plenty left over.

Try the cheese dosa, the lamb bunny chow or the butter chicken.

Prices are also reasonable for the portion size

As I mentioned the place does get busy so keep your eye on your belongings and don’t leave things unattended.

A hint - When you start deciding what to eat get one of your party to secure a table

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gallivant_with_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Anyone who does not enjoy themselves here is obdurate and very hard to please.
We have NEVER had any dissatisfaction in many years of dining here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jongleur46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We went here several times for lunch and dinner. The food is excellent and the prices were great. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mehmoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This place is my go to eat out. They serve any eastern dish you can think of. Generous portions and tasty.
It's busy and at times crowded but it's well worth the bother.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Food Bazaar also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Eastern Food Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing