We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality at it's best. a fantastic little home-from-home in a superb location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambiance Cape Villa
Ranked #116 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed here with my sister a few weeks ago visiting friends in Cape Town. This is the first positive review I've written on tripadvisor for a LONG time. It's difficult to fault Ambience Cape Villa: it's an old cape town townhouse at the foot of Table Mountain, it's quiet, friendly and offers excellent value for money. Free internet, a generous full-english breakfast and a spotless bedroom and en-suite. The welcome and service was absolutely superb: Di, Janne and Elizabeth truely made us feel at home: thanks so much to all of you! I can most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a home-from-home in central Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spring557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Ambiance Cape Villa is located 5 carminutes from centre and Waterfront.
Easy reach for Table Mountain and CampsBay. Excellent rooms, well equipped, good breakfast. Very nice owners, always willing to help you.
Internet free available! Lots of restaurans on walking distance, safe area.
From CapeTown Internatinal take the N2 towardscitybowl. Then you autmatically come onto de Buitengracht and where the 2 directions at the robot get together you turn right. After 400 meters on your l.s.. Easy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucErnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

From the complementary, magically replenishing decanter of sherry on the fireplace to the sleek elegance of the walk-in shower, to the beds fit for royalty and the freshly cut rose on our teapots at breakfast we were so moved by the care and attention gone into each touching detail of our short but sweet stay at this cosy haven in the heart of the Cape Town. Nothing was too much for this couple to handle, and we brought our fair share of problems that needed sorting! Flexible and obliging at every turn they let us use the internet and printer on many occasions free of charge and went far beyond the obligatory tourist blurb. An exceptional service from lovely people that made us feel right at home in this magnificent city. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A small, very tastefully decorated and well equipped guest-house, which lies beutifully on the slope of Cape Town near the Table Mountain. The hostess and host are extremely nice and helpful in every respect. We really enjoyed our stay and felt "at home" here. The price is not expensive regarding what you get. The breakfast and the attendance to our rooms has been excellent.
Harriet & David Maler

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,375 reviews
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
#10 of 130 in Cape Town Central
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,351 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
A Sunflower Stop
#9 of 130 in Cape Town Central
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Cape Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Cape Villa

Address: 11 Burnside Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored 1902 Cape Dutch homestead. Large guest rooms, en-suite with stylish new bathrooms. Crystal chandeliers, luxurious fabrics and large hand carved mirrors create a chic yet homely atmosphere. Sun splashed terrace with sparkling swimming pool. Free wifi and dedicated computer for guest internet use. Walk to numerous restaurants, the city, shops or take a quick drive to the cable car station, Convention Centre, V & A Waterfront and popular beaches. Swedish spoken. Owner managed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambiance Cape Villa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing