We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Luhambo Tours
from $111.45
More Info
from $125.43
More Info
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
713
20
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winelands tour day tour cape point excellent wineries klein constantia wine tour dieu donne lunch venue highly recommend this company excellent tour great guide private tour picked up from our hotel beautiful landscape explained everything simons town his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a private day tour with Luhambo which included seeing the penguins, a visit to The Cape of Good Hope and wine tasting. I asked if they could tailor the tour so we could visit the Cape Fur Seals and they were happy to help. We were picked up from our hotel promptly at 7.30am by the legend that is Marlene. She was absolutely fabulous, so knowledgable but also warm funny and engaging, she made the trip even more enjoyable.

It was a full on day with lots to squeeze in which was perfect for us as we wanted to see as much as possible in the few days we were in Cape Town. The lunch venue 2-Oceans was superb with delicious fish and seafood and a stunning ocean view to match complete with Whales!

We enjoyed both of the wine tasting stops in the afternoon but particularly the second winery which was a bit more professional than the first. Marlene knows her wine and shared her expertise with us which was great.

Spending the day with Marlene we learnt lots about the history of the country, saw many different places, got up close with the adorable penguins and tasted some delicious wines. Couldn't fault it and we would recommend this company to anyone. Just ask for Marlene for the best day out! Thank you for a memorable trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mnichols1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuhamboTours, Owner at Luhambo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mnichols1975,

Thank you for taking time out to put up a review on TripAdvisor.
It is good to hear that you had a great day out with Marlene and the tour lived up to your expectations.
Your support is much appreciated.

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two days touring the Stellenbosch and Franschhoek wine region with Marlene and had a fantastic experience. Marlene was engaging, wine-savvy and really brought us to great places based on what our preferences are. I could not say more about how much we enjoyed our time and would highly recommend Luhambo, and specifically Marlene, for anyone who may be considering a private tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AdamLipton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuhamboTours, Owner at Luhambo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear AdamLipton1,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review.
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour experience with Luhambo Tours and also that Marlene took good care of you.

Your support is much appreciated.

Have a lovely evening.

Kind regards
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Marlene was our guide on our Stellenbosch and Franschhoek wine tour and she was absolutely great with a wonderfully fun personality which made the tour so much more enjoyable. She knows her wines and took us to four great wineries. I would highly recommend using Marlene as your guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 618jeffreyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuhamboTours, Owner at Luhambo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 618jeffreyd,

Thank you very much for putting up such an amazing review.
I'm very happy that you had a fun day out with Marlene.

You support is much appreciated.

Many thanks
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We had a day trip in a shared bus (One other couple) and the driver Marlene who took us from `Cape Town to the Penguins and the southernmost point of the Cape. It was wonderful, had a fabulous lunch overlooking the sea and even got 2 wine tours in, all in one day. Marlene was so knowledgeable! Upbeat, nothing was too much trouble. We decided to book a private tour and yesterday went to Stellenbosch and Franschhoek, both wine regions are incredibly pretty and the the cost was about 1090Rand each, travelling in a comfortable Audi sedan. Well worth it. Lunch was at a vineyard surrounded by the most picturesque mountain views and where my husband got to fly his drone, this was Marlene’s suggestion and we are so glad. Whoever your hotel recommends, I would suggest you check these guys out, they are professional and what Marlene doesn’t know about wine could be printed on a postage stamp!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuhamboTours, Owner at Luhambo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Judi D,

Thanks for your continued support.
It is great to hear that our tours are still living up to your expectations and that Marlene took good care of you.

Hope to see you back for a third time.

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We just completed a private tour with Marlene and it exceeded our expectations in every way. She arrived promptly at our hotel for pick-up and we were on our way to a very fulfilling day visiting wonderful wineries and estates with delicious wines and a drive through tour of downtown Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. We had the perfect amount of time at each stop and there was no shortage of tastings. Marlene made arrangements for our lunch stop that was out of this world in both the quality of food and view. This was a first class tour and we could not be more thankful to have Marlene as our guide. Highly highly recommended.

Thank kms8095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuhamboTours, Owner at Luhambo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear kms8095,

Thank you very much for taking time out to put up a review on TripAdvisor.
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the day out in Stellenbosch and Franschhoek with Marlene.
Your support is much appreciated.

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews