We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the property for 6 nights as diamond members. We were treated very well - given an upgrade and access to the executive lounge. The room was huge with a separate dining/living area from the bathroom. The property was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable.

The staff was extremely nice and will to answer any questions that we had. They have a shuttle to take you near town and they also have on-site car service that you can book to take you anywhere. We frequently used the service and thought they were very prompt and friendly.

As someone who frequently stays in Hilton properties, this was one of my favorites!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms and comfortable beds. It is always particularly warming to receive praises for our staff members and I have shared your report with the rest of my team.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Cape Town City Centre as one of your favorite properties and I hope that my team and I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We loved our time in Cape Town. The customer service was excellent ! All of the workers went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
My only wish would be for more restaurant options nearby after a long day of sight seeing ! We would stay here again !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments regarding our customer service are greatly appreciated and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more Hilton Hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

As someone who travels a lot on business, I complain a lot about beds in hotel rooms, but this one in Hilton CTN was the best, wish I knew about the hotel earlier, now I know where to sleep when in CTN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lucky Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am glad you discovered the Hilton Cape Town City Centre (and our comfortable beds) and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

As every other Hilton accriss the world it remains a trusted brand. Fair value for money. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good location in the Bo-Kaap and close to restaurants.
Tip: This is not only a business hotel and a decent 5 star option for leisure travelers too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our prime location and hospitality of our team members.

Your loyalty to the Hilton brand is appreciated and I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Cape Town Hilton (City Center) in early July 2013. I have traveled extensively for many years and I have to say this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. From the views of Table Mountain and Lions Head, to the staff, to the executive lounge it was all first class.

My son (13) was amazed at how nice the hotel was (second opinion from a well traveled kid :-). The staff remembered each day where we were touring and asked how it was at the end of the day. They were great in every aspect.

It would be a bit of walk to the waterfront, but they have a bus that goes down every hour. The cab ride was about $4 if the bus times didn't work. Very safe in all ways, we had no troubles at all (of course play it smart as in any large city). I received an incredible rate, it was a fraction of the hotels directly on the waterfront.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Table Mountain, its amazing to see the mountain at sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_bigelk1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Cape Town City Centre.

I was delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Your positive comments with regards to the property and compliments for our team members are greatly appreciated, especially coming from such well-traveled guests.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more Hilton Hospitality in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I said with my wife and my son here for four nights. We were upgraded to deluxe room at check-in. The room was big and elegantly furnished. The bathroom was spacious with a big bath and a shower area. The king bed was very comfortable. The only hiccup was the venetian blinds on the window which did not close completely, so part of the room was lit up at sunrise. The service definitely lives up to the Hilton standard. The front desk team was efficient and helpful. The one touch service meant you had all the assistance at the press of a button. The hotel has a pool, bar, lounge and fitness centre on the mezzanine level. It also has Mezbaan, an Indian restaurant at the same level, though with different entrance. First night there was a private party at Mezbaan. As a result, we were told to use the lounge and the Mezbaan food was served to us by the lounge staff. The service was extremely good with no delays even though it meant the person had to make numerous trips up and down the stairs to Mezbaan while balancing his workload at the bar. The staff, the service, the food definitely make a complete experience. Though the hotel is not at the waterfront, I would definitely recommend it as it is quite central and both the beaches and table mountain are very short drives from here. I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundeep1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is particularly heart-warming to receive such a positive review from a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor. Your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cape Town City Centre soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at this property while in Cape Town for work. If you're going to stay downtown, this is a very nice property. There are some nice places to eat just a short walk or cab ride away. I would recommend a room that faces Table Mountain. There is something spiritual about walking up to that view out of your window!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Table Mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyer5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkusFritz, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our prime location and the stunning views many of our rooms have to offer. I can only agree, Table Mountain has something magical about it and one can never get enough of looking at it!

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

Yours Sincerely,

Markus Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#44 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,539 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#50 of 110 in Cape Town Central
831 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cape Town
The Westin Cape Town
#28 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cape Town City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $128 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Africa's second largest city at the foot of Table Mountain, the Hilton Cape Town City Centre hotel is only 20 minutes from Cape Town Airport and is close to many shops and businesses, the wine district, a variety of beaches and the National Parliament. All of the modern Guest Rooms at this Cape Town hotel boast large windows, 32-inch LCD TVs and complimentary wireless internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for stunning views of Table Mountain or the city and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast, canapés and drinks. Hold a conference for up to 120 guests in one of 6 meeting rooms or 2 board rooms, which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology and ensure your event is a success with our business center. Indulge in an all-day dining experience in the elegant Mezbaan restaurants(Halaal certified by ICSA) and sip cocktails and relax with a fragrant shisha pipe in the exotic Signal Hill Terrace Lounge and Restaurant. Work out in our Fitness Center or soak up the glorious South African sunshine and stunning views of the Bo-Kaap and Table Mountain in the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Hilton Cape Town City Centre South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing