We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wineland tour”

Discovery Tours - Day Tours
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wineland tour”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We took a day trip with Tania through the magnificent Winelands visiting three wineries with the added bonuses of lion & cheetah sanctuaries. Tania is a very personable lady with a sound knowledge of the history & wild life within the Winelands. She has a passion for Africa that is contagious & we greatly enjoyed her company.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank howlett365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful tours - absolutely recommended”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Discovery Tours organised two tours for my husband and I - day trips to Hermanus and to the Cape Winelands. Both were terrific, not only the great scenery and experiences (tasting South African wines!) but especially because of our guide, Tania. Her knowledge of her country is extensive and she was unfailingly courteous and eager for us to enjoy our tours. Importantly, she was happy to tailor the trips to suit us and our interests so we would gain maximum enjoyment - this was much appreciated. Also impressive was her careful,considerate driving. We highly recommend Discovery Tours, and Tania, to all travellers!
Marie Aberle, Melbourne, Australia

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank maberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Operator”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family had the pleasure of having Yaseen from Discovery Tours take us around Cape Town for a day. The tour was a fantastic way of seeing the best of Cape Town. The Penisula Tour included sites such as Cape of Good Hope, Simon Town, quaint little fishing villages, beautiful beaches with the highlight being a drive along Chapmans Peak.
Yaseen our guide and owner of Dscovery Tours was great, very personable, great with the kids, very knowledgable about Cape Town...make sure you ask him about how Cape Town was named??
I would thoroughly recommend anyone going to Cape town to contact Discovery Tours.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank safarifamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good tours”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We spent 2 days touring with Tania doing the wine tour and the cape peninsula tours. She is very outgoing and friendly, and she is very knowledgeable about her country. We enjoyed both tours. In order to stay fresh, her approach is to take you along as if you were friends, and she sometimes stops as the mood strikes her to show you the sights. Generally this works well, but sometimes the stops seemed to be more for her enjoyment than focusing on what we wanted to see, so I suggest that you make it clear what you want to see. Nevertheless, we had fun and learned a lot, so I do recommend Discovery Tours.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank plains26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Best on The Cape”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Tania and Yaseen are really the best guides one can have for Cape Town. Tania managed to plan a personalized itinerary to fit ALL the sites into our few short days there. Yaseen, you were fabulous! Your great sense of humour combined with a wealth of local knowledge made our tour truly unforgetable. A BIG thank you albeit belated
Julie and John

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Discovery Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing