We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Constantia Uitsig - CLOSED

Constantia Uitsig
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located 45 mins from Capetown this vineyard restaurant offers not only excellent food but an excellent environment and atmosphere. Start with a glass of wine on the porch, take a short walk in the vineyard and take your seat for a dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bukowski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    40
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our party of four had a very pleasant lunch at this wine estate restaurant. We found the both the food and service to be good but not exceptional. However, the views of the vineyard and the surrounding countryside from the restaurant were wonderful and we very much enjoyed our two hour lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siwa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants in Cape Town. Excellent fine dining food coupled with excellent service.
It's not cheap.
Great views across the Constantia valley.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent setting, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a travel operator and regularly take clients to this restaurant. The food is very well presented and it is classy with a great setting in the winelands of Constantia. Definitely the place for a long lunch

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WOWCapeTownTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed with an old favourite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Constantia Uitsig with some friends expecting to again enjoy the high standard that we have come to expect from them. The service was good but unfortunately the food seem to have gone down a notch or two. The starter was good without being exceptional. The main course was average at best. We had steak and it was overcooked and bland, not quite up to the price tag.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantia Uitsig also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing