We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Greek Fisherman - MOVED

Greek Fisherman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Take a seat and get a glorious view of Table Mountain while you enjoy seafood and meats grilled over open charcoals. Here at the Greek Fisherman, we are proud of our roots, so expect traditional Greek and Mediterranean dishes. But, we also believe in moving with the times, so we've added a modern twist to our otherwise classic cuisine. With our recently-renovated restaurant, you'll see what we mean by "modern with a twist". So, bring your friends, bring the whole family! And share freshly-made Mediterranean breads, accompanied by generous helpings of laughter and a magnificent sunset... come share the Greek Fisherman experience!
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Food was very good on the day. The waitress was very attentive . Had a good experience. The mini seafood platter is maxi.

Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 509 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I ate at the Greek Fisherman two days in a row, their grilled lamb chops and chips were so delicious! Enjoyed a lovely South African Sauvignon Blanc (and a very generous pour), the outdoor seating by the water, and the fabulous creme brulee for dessert. Highly recommended!

Thank WickedWitch1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrynieuwoudtcg, General Manager at Greek Fisherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. We appreciate the lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Greek Fisherman. We have a very proud history in the V&A Waterfront for more than 21 years.

Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had lunch in greek fisherman with our tou r group and I must say it was ok.i ordered a well done stake but my stake was mediumrare. The location Iis good and I dont know about the prices because it was on the tour but I had better stakes

Thank babak0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrynieuwoudtcg, General Manager at Greek Fisherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed to hear that our food was only average for you. We receive an incredible amount of compliments on our steaks and we wish you had brought this to our attention on the night and we would have gladly prepared another steak for you.

Please accept our apology in this regard.

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had visited a few other restaurants in the complex before this one--this was one of the best. The mezze starters were great, tasty and lots of variety. I had prawns for main course which were well served--easy to eat. They have all the proper greek touches--my husband had an ouzo to start with. The service was good and I would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrynieuwoudtcg, General Manager at Greek Fisherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for the compliment. We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Greek Fisherman.

Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Ordered grilled calamari along with Greek salad. Very good! Very pleasant staff; enjoyed chatting with them afterward. A nice experience. Recommended!

Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barrynieuwoudtcg, General Manager at Greek Fisherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations.

Kind Regards
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Greek Fisherman also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing