We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
634
466
146
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
634
466
146
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper crab pepper club hotel long street sinatra restaurant table mountain loop street camps bay shuttle service free shuttle night life rooms are spacious concierge desk enjoyed my stay lion's head signal hill our honeymoon bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Coming in 6 to Cape town for the two oceans marathon, we found the perfect place in the Pepper Hotel with perfect service.
The suite we had was optimal for our needs. A view of the beautiful Table Montain. A small negative comment, the street below which gave our rooms a bit noisy at night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture52445483207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyJane-PCH, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are so happy you had an unforgettable stay. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests experienced perfect service, and your feedback will be shared with our teams!

We hope you have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I stay at the Pepperclub quite often for work. It's always such a pleasure. The hotel is sparkling clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a must. Would highly recommend :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler55382656985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyJane-PCH, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi There!

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased that throughout all of your stays at Pepperclub Hotel you are able to enjoy our friendly staff, accommodation, and wonderful breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Great hotel with excellent services and helpful staff. Central location is perfect to get around the city; less suitable for spending 'beach-days'. Very suitably located near good restaurants (e.g. 'Mama Africa') and near Company Gardens and Boo Kaap.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyJane-PCH, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Good Day Werner,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pepperclub Hotel.

It is so rewarding to hear that you have experienced the friendliness and helpfulness of our team! They are truly our biggest asset here at the hotel and are so proud of the positive experiences they strive to deliver.

I also could not agree with you more on our location as it is wonderful being located in the city center as we have all of the vibrant restaurants and attractions surrounding us. I am not sure if you were able to utilize our shuttle services but we offer daily transfers to Camps Bay beach as well for our guests who are looking for a beach day getaway.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back and you can enjoy these services!

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed several hours of treatments in the ‘Just the Two of Us’ package. Excellent staff, super relaxing experience and highly recommended!

If you are doing the package try and make sure you ask for the couples room, the treatments were body wrap, full massage, reflexology and facial lasting about 3.5 hours overall.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SquarecatBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyJane-PCH, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Good Day!

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience here at our Cayenne Spa.

Our Spa Therapists always strive to deliver service excellence and quality treatments for their guests and they were so pleased when hearing your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The hotel is located in a convenient albeit noisy (at night) area. The complimentary shuttle to the waterfront was very useful. The highlights of the stay was the complimentary cinema viewing and plentiful and delicious options at breakfast. We did greatly appreciate the fulfilled room requests prior to check-in and thoughtful turn-down with wine and dessert.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyJane-PCH, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi There!

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your feedback with us. We always love going the extra mile to celebrate milestones with our guests and ensure they have a memorable stay.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your turn down and gifting and we are glad we were able to make your honeymoon a bit more special! We are also so glad you enjoyed our shuttle service as it really does provide our guests with an opportunity to see other areas of Cape Town!

We hope we are able to welcome you both back again!

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews