We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
613
455
145
51
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
455
145
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper crab pepper club hotel long street sinatra restaurant table mountain loop street camps bay shuttle service night life free shuttle rooms are spacious concierge desk enjoyed my stay lion's head signal hill our honeymoon stay in cape town
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019

The rooms are spacious, luxurious and very reliable Wi-Fi. Had ostrich, sweet potato puree and vegies for dinner, the whole meal was Michelin standard and to top it up the Chef came to enquire and chat to us. The breakfast was also out o this world.

Room tip: The room I was in 1221A is near the Long street side so there was a bit of noise on Thursday. but a could sleep.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seabelopilane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily-Jane0815, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good Day,

Thank you for your outstanding rating and feedback. We are so happy that you experienced our amazing offerings in our restaurant Copa and thoroughly enjoyed each meal!

We have shared your feedback with our F&B team as well as the chef!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Excellent small hotel with a serviced apartment feel but with all the usual hotel facilities. Great service and a great location to explore Downtown and the many restaurants and cafes in the area. Highly recommended for a few days stay in Cape Town.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markrX9709XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily-Jane0815, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good Afternoon Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pepperclub Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service from our wonderful staff and you had an opportunity to explore our beautiful surrounding areas.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperclub Hotel.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights upon our arrival from London to Cape Town. It is easy to find with a satnav and has good parking facilities.

The room was comfortable and clean. I personally didn't like the bathroom and toilet set up. They were separate and had glass doors. Therefore if one person got up to go to the toilet the whole room would be lit up, like Blackpool illuminations. Secondly there was a call to prayers between 4am and 5am every morning. Very annoying after a long exhausting flight.

However the staff were amazing and very polite. We ordered a cheese board that wasn't on the menu expecting a slice of stilton and some bread. What we got was the best cheese board I have ever seen. They should seriously put this on the menu.

Location if you have a car is good. I am not sure it is the best area to walk around, quite busy with workers going to and from work with not much else to see. Be aware people will walk out in front of your car and cars will stop and park in the strangest of places, right in front of you.

Room tip: Be aware some rooms experience the daily call to prayers from 4am.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank devinelisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily-Jane0815, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good Afternoon Devinelisette,

Thank you for review and sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased to learn that our staff provided you with memorable service, and went above and beyond to meet your expectations.

As for your additional feedback we will definitely look at your suggestions and share with our teams. I would love to update your profile to ensure that we can allocate you a room with less noise and with a different bathroom setup if you choose to return.

Overall I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us and we appreciate your rating! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Pepperclub Hotel.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Very good acomodation. We like about transfer to Waterfront. I think the kitchen should have the utensils. The bathroom of one of the rooms has no shower. The apartment is very nice. The breakfast is wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily-Jane0815, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hi Walniza,

We hope you had a wonderful stay while you were visiting Cape Town and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and we have definitely made note of your suggestions.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

This hotel is centrally located with excellent very large modern rooms and an excellent panoramic view from it's windows and balcony with an excellent powerful shower and a small kitchenette very comfortable bed with maid room services twice a day, full-size bath towels and an excellent and exquisite large selection breakfast buffet style and menu orders as well and has a free shuttle service to the waterway mall we enjoyed it tremendously

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank GABRIEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily-Jane0815, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Good Afternoon Gabriel,

Thank you for your outstanding review of Pepperclub Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed everything from our rooms, views, restaurant, and complimentary shuttles.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperclub Hotel.

Sincerely,
Emily Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews