We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$116
$98
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$706
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$653
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$538
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$158
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveler rating
470
384
130
47
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
384
130
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper crabpepper club hotellong streetsinatra restaurantcamps baytable mountainloop streetfree shuttlecoffee machinenight lifeshuttle serviceconcierge desksignal hilllion's headenjoyed my stayour honeymoonsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights and whilst a short ride from the harbour front it is in the centre of the town and 100yds away from a bus stop for the City Bus and the Hotel supples complimentary bus to Harbour.

Rooms at the hotel were very good with a small balcony and small fitted kitchen although there were no dishes etc or cutlery just cups and spoons. The facilities were also good but when we went th epool was not heated which was a disapointment.

As for the staff at the hotel they were excellent, and could not do enough for you. Also the parking was free despite being in the centre of town and there was no predatory pricing with everything seeming to be complimentary which made ca pleasant change.

I would definatly stay here again if I was in Cape Town and if you do stay here make sure you have a night at Mama Africa's which is only 30 yds from the hotel and serves great food with live african music.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twojagsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you kindly for your review of the Pepperclub Hotel and Spa on Trip Advisor. Your feedback was warmly received.

We are pleased to note that our staff were of great assistance and excellence. Your praise has been passed on to all Head of Departments to commend their staff.

Please be assured that a full set of kitchen utensils are available upon request for our guests who wish to have a self catering suite.

Our apologies about the pool not being heated – we are currently undergoing maintenance on the pool.

We are thrilled to hear that you managed to spend an evening at the popular Mama Africa and experience traditional African food and music.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a modern hotel in Cape Town just off Long street. the hotel itself while nice lacks atmosphere. The bar is quiet and I hated the glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. However the bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless.The staff in the hotel both reception and bar and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant is good but unfortunately we were the only people in the restaurant that night.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very good, all have balconies and views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maimurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed on to all necessary departments.

We are pleased to note that our all staff and cuisine met your expectations. The Pepperclub Hotel and Spa is spoilt when it comes to views - All our suites have breathtaking views of either Table Mountain, Signal Hill or the magnificent city.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cape Town, hopefully there will be more of a ‘buzz’ in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good hotel, reasnable prices and good service, but in an overall analysis, next time I would choose a different location, somewhere near the waterfront. Anyway, still is a good choice for a reasonble price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedroql79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Peppeclub Hotel and Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you were impressed with the hotel as well as the service at the hotel. We do offer complementary transfers for all guests to and from the V&A Waterfront should you wish to visit this very popular tourist attraction.

Trust you had a safe trip back to Angola.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

what a beautiful place. reception is excellent, dining was awesome, my room was just like home, but better view of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. Staff are friendly, the decor is exquisite.

this is definitely my new home away from home. Am never booking in any other hotel again, when in Cape Town. very conveniently located, walking distance to entertainment ( Long Street).

thank you all.

Room Tip: the view from the 15th floor facing the table mountain and long street is the place to be!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Pumla,

WOW! What a fantastic rewiew. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Your comments were warmly received.

We are please not note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the Pepperclub Hotel and Spa will be your ‘new home away from home.’

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel was the 1st stop on our Groupon trip. Centrally located, new, immaculate. We were happily surprised when our room turned out to be a suite. Separate bedroom with a very comfortable king bed, a combo living room and full kitchen. We didn't use anything but the cappuccino maker, but it was nice to have it available. There are 2 large flat screen TVs - on in the bedroom and one in the living room. The bathroom was huge - 2 person shower, separate soaking tub, 2 sinks and very nice shampoos/conditioner and body lotions and gels. We did eat in the restaurant. We had breakfast vouchers included with our purchase. Each morning they had a full hot and cold buffet as well as cooked to order eggs. Several wait staff to assist at breakfast. We ate 2 other meals there. One at the bar because we wanted a quick meal and go to bed after traveling - the beef fillet was the most tender meat I have ever had. I also had there special braised lamb shank - so very good. The prices are below NYC prices and our meals with appetizers, main course, dessert and drinks cost $50 - $60 USD for 2. The house red and white wines were great. And if you like Bailey's, try Amaruhula. A complimentary shuttle runs runs to the water front every other hour, but you must book it ahead of time. (One hour it goes down, the next hour it comes back). There is a tourist booking agent in the lobby to assist with anything you might want to do. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get the phones to work. You need to leave a deposit on a charge at the front desk to turn them on, but despite doing that we couldn't get the phones to work. We went to the front desk several times - all unsuccessful - and finally they let us us the front desk phones to make our local Capetown call. It all worked out, but was frustrating to go up and down to the room multiple times to try to correct it. The hotel is on Pepper and Loop St. Loop is the "Bourbon Street " of Capetown, so once you are done with sightseeing in the day, party town is right around the corner is you choose to go there. It is safe to walk around the corner early in the night, but after midnight or so, I wouldn't do it. I would use "NYC Safety" precautions. All in all a Very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 396SusanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Susan,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us and for the great feedback. You comments were warmly received and greatly appreciated.

We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and so thrilled you tried our local cream liqueur, Amarula. It is quite delightful on the pallet.

Our apologies about the telephone incident and for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that this issue will receive the utmost attention in order to avoid any incidents like this occurring in the future.

We hope you had a safe journey back to New York and look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel and Spa on your next trip to Cape Town, South Africa.

Kind regards,

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews