We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abdul Nasr's Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

What a fresh breath! We received excellent assistance from Abdul. He surely is an asset to Pepper Club! Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel.
Lynette and Denise
Financial Services Board

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynettevPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_to_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

We completely agree! He's our little superstar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 944 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently redeemed a Wicount voucher for dinner & a private movie at the Pepper Club Hotel.
Our host for the evening was Eddy Lamport who went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable and having a good time.
The private cinema is intimate with good quality sound and perfect to relax to a good movie (we were even allowed to take our wine in!).
Dinner was excellent, and the hotel ensured that my dietary requirements (vegetarian) were adhered to.
Thanks for a wonderful evening, we were very impresssed with the service from The Pepper Club Hotel :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashmiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

From the minute we walked in till we checked out the hotel; we were greeted by friendly staff and at this luxury hotel.

Super generous rooms with the most exquisite finishes and great attention to detail in the finished.

Very helpful staff on hand all the time. We had a problem with our ac and someone was in the room to sort it out in less than 5min and this was over a particularly busy period.

The breakfast was fabulous and there is a variety to chose from; their restaurant is calm and sophisticated makes one feel like they are in a spa.

Their spa is a well oiled machine with a variety of treatments to suit everyone's need. Their gym yet small is kitted out with everything you will need.

This is sure one of the hotels to try in the city even if its for an afternoon drink or to sit on their opulent red sofa. Though you will not regret a nights stay either.

Room Tip: Chose the mountain facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgotla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was our first stop on our honeymoon following our wedding...and what a start! From the moment we walked into reception right through to the end of our 4 day stay, we were made to feel very special indeed, as were all guests we often observed. Jazeed in particular ensured that we saw the very best of Cape Town, giving us excellent suggestions and making bookings on our behalf. The hotel itself was very clean and modern, with the gym looking out over Table Mountain. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff, as alluded to above, were professional and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Table Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaChisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_to_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

How lovely it is to hear that we were able to commence you honeymoon in such a pleasant manner. We hope that you will return on your anniversary so that we can ensure that your marriage remains as spicy as ever. Congratulations once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were a 8-party for dinner. It was one of those discount vouchers.
Somehow you would think that because you getting the deal at a "special" price, the service/food would be mediocre. On the contrary, we were hugely surprised by the lovely attentive staff, fabulous food (quantity & qualtiy), and the lovely stylish atmosphere.
Then we watched a movie in their stunning, intimate cinema.
The place a definite thumbs-up!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Naz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_to_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest

Every guest is a VIP at Pepper Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I have stayed there and the rooms are beautifully decorated spacious and great service. Perfectly located in the heart of Cape Town and yet you don't hear the noises from the surrounding restaurants and pubs. I also had my daughter's 15th birthday party last Friday, what a lovely venue to celebrate with cocktail drinks, virgin cocktails :) and finger foods and then finish off with a private movie in their cinema room that seats 29 people. An all rounder hotel and highly recommended! A must see and experience it for yrself! And there is a SPA so pamper yrself while relaxing and enjoying the atmosphere of the Pepperclub luxury Hotel & Spa Hotel. Don't forget to sit on their famous RED hot seat!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Futre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_to_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Pepper Club Superfan

Thank you so much for your loyal support of the hotel. We can't wait to see you strike another pose on the Hot Seat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We experienced such happiness staying at this city centre hotel!!! Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful in every facet of the hotel. The bedroom was comfortably decorated, lovely toiletries in the bathroom and good cupboard space with a safe in our room. We had a gorgeous view of table mountain and felt safe and secure staying here. The free shuttle service to V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay was an added bonus and we actually had no need for our hire care for the two days we stayed. Highly recommended first class hotel with first class facilities! We did have breakfast which was fresh and tasty, but did not eat in at the hotel at other times of the day.

Room Tip: Higher floor was quiet - we didn't hear any noise from the night-life in restaurants and pubs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_to_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear "Megmara"

We hope to see you on your return very soon and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Yours in service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,373 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#47 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#51 of 110 in Cape Town Central
718 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,757 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#21 of 110 in Cape Town Central
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $147 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing