We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$141
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$225
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$101
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$232
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$137
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$198
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$134
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$399
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $544/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$834
$588
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
438
225
55
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
225
55
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetmarriott chaintable mountainmodern hotelcompany gardensdeluxe suitefloor to ceiling windowsrain showerrooftop poolspacious bathroomstar servicerooms are bigkloof streetstar hotellion's headminute driveconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 771 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the many hotels built to accommodate SA's hosting of FIFA in 2010, 15 on Orange is new, with contemporary decor.
It is very well located, very close to parliament and the centre of Cape Town CBD, yet far enough away to be peaceful.
Rooms are very spacious, bed and bedding luxurious, bathrooms opulent.
Breakfast's generous and of good quality.
Value for money is exceptional.

So why not 5 stars? The very fine details need attention - a missing napkin, an incorrectly folded account, a forgotten cappuccino and having to carry your bags down stairs upon entry are examples. With more attention to finer details, this hotel would rate easily as 5 star in my book.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank GhoulDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear GhoulDog,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel.

GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong!

Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you African Pride Hospitality at its best!

With best regards,
Douglas Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Room was very spacious and comfortable during our stay. We felt very safe with the surroundings and service was good. You really can't go wrong with staying here and it's very new! Rooms are serviced twice during the day so it's always in perfect conditions.

I would recommend hiring a car to get around, we initially caught a taxi from airport for R250, but hiring a car for 3 days was only R970 and that way you can be safe travelling around without worrying about your where the taxi might be taking you and can drive to Cape of Good Hope etc and save a lot on tours as entry costs are generally very reasonable!

Room Tip: Facing Table Mountain but better above 3rd floor
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear ComfyGourmetSeek,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back to 15 on Orange when next your travels take you to Cape Town.

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

15 on Orange never disappoints. The rooms are large, well organised and everything works the way it should. I have yet to have a bad experience here and have stayed a LOT. The food is good and well priced - you don't feel you are being ripped off. The breakfast has EVERYTHING you could wish for and is well presented. The rooms all have an area where the bed is an addiitional area with a type of lounge. In comparison to other hotels in Cape Town, this is by far one of my top choices

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loup33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear loup33,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back to 15 on Orange when next your travels take you to Cape Town.

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff, a very nice seating area, comfortable. Breakfast is gigantic, fresh and for all believes or habbits something to be found. The rooms are spacious, and well organised. Good bed, eveything worked well. Good vallet parking. A 5 on the scale !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Erwin D,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at African Pride15 on Orange Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back to 15 on Orange when next your travels take you to Cape Town.

Douglas Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the best hotel we've stayed at in all of our travels, bar none. It was built for the World Cup and is in pristine condition. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, modern, and come with stunning views of Cape Town and Table Mountain. The food and restaurants were terrific - we ate just about all our meals there for a week, including room service, breakfast, lunch and dinner, and it was all great. Everything about hotel has a very "chic" feel. The location is good, too - walking distance to many of the gardens and the planetarium, and an easy cab ride to the marina area where there are lots of other attractions. The spa was also a great experience, and they have a nice pool too (though we didn't indulge since it was winter when we stayed there). An all-around amazing experience. Traveled May 2011.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robandchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear robandchrissy

Thank you for taking the time write down a review about your recent stay with us at African Pride, 15 on Orange Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed the cuisine. Please be assured that I will congratulate our TEAM!

Thank you for choosing to stay at 15 on Orange Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,
Douglas Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews