We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Property/Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Property/Great Service”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was phenomenal and a great way for me an my friend to celebrate our birthdays. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and from the moment we stepped into the hotel we were treated like rock stars!!!! We received a personal escort to our room and the concierge also assisted us with getting information on excursions around the area. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel which were both great dining experiences. The service we received from restaurant manager, hotel concierge, and drivers-basically everyone was top notch. I wish i could remember their names but they definitely made our first visit to South Africa and wonderful experience. When I return to Capetown, I will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15onorange, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear SouthernTravelGurl,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back when next your travels take you to Cape Town.

With best regards
Douglas Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    196
    45
    23
    16
See reviews for
77
267
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights there in August, 2011. Our suite was enormous in size and beautifully furnished. The hotel is well located next door to the Museum of South Africa and the lovely Company Gardens. It was easy to walk into downtown Cape Town. The meals we ate at the hotel restaurant were delicious and beautifully presented. The stafff was helpful and professional. The concierge provided us with a car and driver to go to Table Mountain, and the front desk helped us sort out a problem with our return tickets to the U.S. We were extremely pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I travel extensivley with work and see a lot of hotels. What i liked about 15 on Orange was it was pretty unique in deisgn. Very modern and cool hotel. Huge rooms a real bonus, and if you like to go out, Long street is on the doorstep.
This hotel is now my hotel choice when in Cape Town

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a suite overlooking the city and we were very impressed. The styling was modern and beautiful and the suite size was huge. The hotel restaurant was incredible with some of the best food we had in Cape Town. Also make sure to have atleast one cocktail in the hotel bar they are incredible! The service allround was fantastic without that normal stiff 5 star attitude.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 5 nights last year. The hotel is totally new and really beautiful. Room was perfectly cleaned, big, with air con, 2 televisions and the biggest bathroom I have ever seen.
The hotel location is perfect, just near to the city center (you can go by foot).
I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel looks very similar to a W. Soft, techno music can be heard throughout the property. Service was excellent and staff was very professional. My room was roomy and comfortable with a large tub and rain shower. Tub was situated in the middle of the room so that I could watch the television, which was in the bedroom, from the tub. Bed was comfy with lots of down-filled pillows, crisp sheets, and a down-filled comforter.

I called housekeeping one evening to get extra towels. It only took 3 mins to get the towels to me. Service at the hotel was consistantly at this level.

I thought the sofa in one of the elevators was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel and staff are exceptional. Wonderful service and atmospher and ideally situated just outside of the CBD. Easy to walk to Long Street from the hotel and explore town by foot. The breakfast selection is absolutely fabulous and leaves little to be desired and the staff is ready to see to your every need.

Spacious rooms and the best shower in the city. A definate must see in Cape Town. I will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#45 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marr...
#79 of 109 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Property: African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Address: Corner of Grey's Pass & Orange Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel, Cape Town's icon of style, is set in the upmarket suburb of Gardens at the foot of Table Mountain. African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel offers an experience of sensual sophistication and style, combining distinctive architecture and exquisite luxury with the renowned first-class service of African Pride Hotels. This ideal location on the fringe of Cape Town's vibrant city centre ensures that GUESTS are within walking distance of the National Museum and the Planetarium. Get some fresh air - feel free to take a leisurely stroll through the nearby Company Gardens and embrace the green jewel in the heart of the metropolis. Welcome the holiday shopping bug and visit the selection of exclusive in-house retailer outlets while the world-class shopping paradise of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is merely minutes away. If time out is in order, enjoy a cup of tea or a fine whiskey in the eclectic Judges Lounge, where we pay homage to Cape Town’s auspicious legal fraternity. Whether staying indoors or setting out to explore the cape – African Pride 15 on Orange offers GUESTS the perfect luxury destination for business, pleasure or a bit of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing