We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a gem of a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This is a gem of a hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We loved our stay at More Quarters Boutique Hotel. Four adults stayed in a two bedroom/ two bathroom apartment, and we all felt there was plenty of space. The apartment was very clean, the included breakfast was fabulous each day, and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated in a very convenient area, and is close to lots of attractions. On days when we had an early start, the staff prepared a bag breakfast for us to take along. Many thanks to Yvette, Kim and Andy for the wonderful hospitality. This is a great place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercurydll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    89
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
141
262
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at the More Quarters for 4 nights during the world cup. These are fully catered apartments. More Quarters is on a quiet side street within walking distance to the bars, restuarants and clubs. So you really get the best of both worlds, a quiet street in the heart of town.

The room was quite large and the bed and bath comfortable. All decor is white. My only minor quible is that some of the living room furniture could be updated as our couch has lost some cushion over the years. All in all, though it is spacious and comfortable.

Where the more quarters stands out is the staff. They went out of their way to help, whether it be directions, with breakfast, or with simply recommending sights and attractions to visit. The friendly staff really added to the vibe of the More Quarters. It is a cool convenient place to stay where everybody is happy and you feel like you are home.

We had a geat visit and would most definitely stay again should we make it back to Capetown.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcafarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I just came back from a trip to SA for the World-Cup and stayed at More Quarters twice and were massively impressed by both the quality of the accomodation (the rooms are stunning, large and stylishly decorated), the quality of the food (the breakfasts were delicious) and most importantly the quality of the staff. From the time of arrival our bags were carried out of the taxi to our rooms, staff advised and booked many restaurants, trips, car hire and were very friendly and genuinely interested in what we were interested in doing and recommended some top spots. I have never written a review before but was compelled to do so as our stay was truely wonderful and I would definately recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Cape Town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonypquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at More Quarters during a deserved break from work in Joburg! How refreshing to have this type of establishment in SA. As South Africans we wanted to experience the real Cape Town and this is certainly what we got! Friendly staff that could not do enough to assist us, coupled with fantastic and spacious accommodation and some fabulous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. As long as you don't mind not having your Hotel room door open up into a corridor of 100 other rooms, then you will enjoy More Quarters for what it offers. Perfect boutique type property with the best of care offered by its staff!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank West-Rand-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here during our visit to Cape Town. The hotel rooms were very spacious and inviting and the staff was incredibly helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone's trip to South Africa. Kloof street provides plenty of great dining options a short walk away and the hotels location is ideal for getting to Table Mountain and Lion's Head. The included breakfast in the mornings was very tasty as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourg63turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Although it's called an apartment/hotel, I would consider it more a deluxe suite boutique hotel. The room is HUGE, beautiful and has all the amenities you could wish for. The staff are warm and friendly and very accommodating. There was a bit of a mix up when I made the reservation and was given a king bed instead of two twins. Although I said this wasn't a problem, they went immediately and changed the beds to two and even gave me a bottle of wine for my inconvenience. The breakfast area is gorgeous and the food is fantastic. It is not necessary to have a restaurant for all other meals as the location is perfect, right off of Kloof street where you can find many restaurants right outside your doorstep. The front desk staff even gave me a listing of nearby restaurants/take away places including menus.
This hotel gives you a real Cape Town experience while still being safe and convenient not to mention great value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

The apartments are in a central location, just off trendy Kloof Street. However this has several drawbacks, including a noisy club on the corner of the street and limited parking available for your vehicle. Parking really is an acute probelm in the evenings, especially when the club on the corner is busy. The actual units are very large, trendy and well furnished with flat screen TV's and a radio with an ipod docking station. The WiFi in the apartments is not for free, and it was actually not even working when we tried to use it. During our stay there were a number of very hot days but there was only one air conditioner (in the bedroom) which made sitting in the lounge uncomfortably hot. Also, our unit was very close to the refuse area for the street which with the heat smelt really bad most of the time. The staff were unhelpful and unsympathetic about these issues. We would have left if we had not paid for the full week''s accomodation already.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelicityV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing