We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth stay- says it all !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our fourth stay- says it all !”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love to stay in More Quarters when we are in Cape Town. The apartments are spacious, spotless and well appointed. The location is great and the staff so friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Thank you for visiting us again and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    92
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
146
269
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is hard to believe all these wonderful reviews but after our five day stay in November I would have to say this establishment is underrated. The staff is indulgent. We arrived in a pouring rain and the front desk person ran out with two umbrellas to escort us from the taxi.
The apartments were immaculate and well appointed. The breakfast room was spacious and the food itself fresh and tasty with a reasonable number of choices. the neighborhood was not touristy and that was more than fine with us. Overall a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMW2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for the review! It was lovely having you stay with us and I hope that you will visit us again soon. We will be sure to pass these words onto the teams here at More Quarters.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ancaster
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. The kitchen, while small, lacked nothing and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was served in an elegant, airy room and we walked to different ethnic restaurants for dinner. Very safe part of the city and we loved the private little courtyard off one of the bedrooms. Nicol street is a tiny block off a busy street. Close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkdkdkdkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review More Quarters on Trip Advisor. Your review is fantastic and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure hosting you!

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

More Quarters proved to be an excellent choice! It's perfectly located, the staff are welcoming and genuine, and the apartment lacks nothing that I could find, totally sumptuous. Breakfast was absolutely lovely. You'll feel pampered and important.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechGuy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at More Quarters - we try and make each stay as special as possible.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Upbeat and comfortable, spacious with exceptional service, More Quarters is an extension of the elegant The Cape Cadogan with the same fine hospitality and to-gain-weight-for breakfasts. Although our apartment bedroom was a bit noisey facing an adjacent middle eastern late night restaurant, the overall experience at MQ is worth every penney. Get away from the crowds but have access to creative restaurants, all within walking distance. Oh, did I mention the fabulous tea and magazines in the living room lobby? Very relaxing.

Room Tip: All apartments are lovely, but try to get a non-street (Nicols Street) facing bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! As you know - we are located just off Kloof Street in the heart of the city - this can sometimes become more noisy than normal due to all the fabulous restaurants in this street. I am happy to hear that breakfast was to your liking and that you enjoyed the restaurants on the area as well. I hope to welcome you back to "Fine Quarters" soon!

Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent 3 days at More Quarters recently and found it a perfect spot from which to explore Cape Town and the entire area. The little apartment with its private patio (perfect for my companion's relaxing smoke) and central location near non-touristy restaurants was much appreciated. The staff helped us find good, reasonably priced restaurants which were all far better than those on the V&A Waterfront. The airy breakfast room and delicious breakfasts were a highlight and the best of any that we had in our two weeks in Africa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and compliments! We try and make each stay as comfortable as possible and it was a pleasure having you at More Quarters. We are indeed located in the best part of the city and we provide an authentic Cape Town experience.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Another couple, my husband and I spent a few days at the More Quarters in Cape Town as we began a South African vacation. We chose Cape Town because we were going to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary while in the country. We could not have asked for a more welcoming, warm and comfortable place! The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfasts were great. On the night of our anniversary, we returned to our room to find a tray, covered in red rose petals, with a bottle of champagne and two glasses! Can't say enough about More Quarters!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It was lovely having stay with us and I hope that you will visits us again soon - our home is your home.

Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,391 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,240 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing