We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely room, excellent breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely modern and clean appartment in a very nice and convenient part of Cape Town.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfasts were really excellent.
Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onelifeliveit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for More Quarters Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 560 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the More Quarters at the Cape Cadogan Hotel from Oct. 6/12 till Oct. 10/12. We wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms are like small apartments -- very spacious, and very nicely decorated. A full breakfast was included and the variety and quality of the food was excellent. During our stay we interacted with many staff members, and they were all friendly. Staff were also helpful in recommending restaurants. Finally, the location is great. There are a number of good restaurants in the area, and it is an easy walk to many sights including Government Avenue and Greenmarket Square. All of these positive factors taken individually may not seem like much, but when combined they make for a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a great place to stay! We spent 4 nights in appartment #9, family of 4 (kids 12 and 14). The rooms are very well equipped and the location in a small cul de sac just off kloof street is perfect. You really feel like coming home, parking just outside your door, very friendly people that helped us with bookings etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at More Quarters for 4 nights at the start of our South Africa trip and it was just the relaxing start that we had hoped for. We arrived really early thanks to an overnighter from London and then welcome from the reception team was lovely. A cup of coffee and a quick overview of Cape Town and things to do and our room (no. 6) was ready. It's more of a small apartment, ground floor, with an outside area, big lounge and great bedroom. It's very relaxing, all white decor and some nice touches to welcome us. The location is ideal for exploring. We walked quite a bit and used the hop on, hop off bus because the pick up is only 5 mins walk away. The free shuttle down to the waterfront is a bonus in the evening. Breakfast is in a lovely room with helpful staff and really set us up for the day. The staff even made up the sofa bed for us when my husband went to snore town! And the hot water bottles were a treat in the chilly evenings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sek1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is absolutely delightful. Set in a small cul de sac off Kloof Street, the hotel has a main building, with a small public room and large upstairs breakfast room, and a series of apartments in 2 story blocks on each side of the street, so you go outside the main building to access your room. We stayed in room 3, which was an upstairs apartment on the opposite side of the cul de sac to the main building. It had a good sized living room with kitchen, a bedroom with large bed, wardrobes and dressing table, and a large bathroom with both a bath and a walk in shower. The kitchen had a full set of basic equipment, although we mostly ate out.

Our arrival in Cape Town coincided with some strong winds, making the evenings particularly cool. The buildings are I think a recent build, although they look older, and probably single skinner. We were expecting the bedroom to be cold and night and were delighted to return from dinner to find hot water bottles in the bed. Blissful!

The hotel is quite close to Company's Gardens and the attractions around there. It's a bit of a hike to the V&A waterfront but we found it walkable. The hotel runs a shuttle there 3 times a day buy we didn't use it. Access to Table Mountain, if open, is also not too far but very much up hill.

Bathroom toiletries excellent and a comfortable bed. Free wifi (by voucher) but with quite a slow network connection. Breakfast comprised fruit, bakery items, cold cuts, cereals etc and a small range of individually prepared hot meals such as eggs florentine and French toast with smoked salmon.

The staff were very helpful, booking things like a visit to Robben Island, advising on whether the table mountain cableway was open (it seems to be closed through weather quite a lot, at least at this time of year), and resolving an issue with the delivery of our hire car.

Overall excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coddfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were looking for more than a hotel room and this is the perfect solution. A spacious apartment with a private deck, centrally located. Breakfast was superb as we're all the staff. We walked to the Waterfront , to Table Mountain and then to the waterfront again. Our room was 2 and we loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquieBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A friend recommended that we stay at More Quarters and I am so glad we did. It really was the perfect location from which to explore Cape Town. Luxurious acccomodation, friendly staff, yummy breakfasts and wireless access for my husband when he felt he had to work. We felt safe and pampered. Plus with the V&A Waterfront just a few minutes away, Table Mountain above us, Camps Bay and Clifton aroundt he corner i think we could have stayd forever.

A big thanks to Andy and your great team at More Quarters for all your advice and suggestions of where we should go. We felt we were at a home away from home.

maybe when we in back in SA next time we will visit one of their properties in the bush like Madikwe Safari Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,412 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#9 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,554 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,279 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $335 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing