We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Fabulous Stay at More Quarters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2011

More Quarters is made up of a row of beautiful townhouses divided into lovely apartments on a cul-de-sac within walking distance of lots of great restaurants. The main hotel is linked to the Cape Cadogan, a very classy hotel on the street behind Nicol St. The apartments are absolutely lovely with huge bathrooms, sparkling kitchens and comfortable king beds. There are no less than 4 sinks, including the kitchen sink and a huge glass walk-in shower where six people could easily party! All the finishes are of the best quality and I could have lived there happily for ever. Breakfast was a few doors down at the reception and dining area of More Quarters. With chandeliers and white starched tablecloths, the dining room was lovely and peaceful with piles of fresh fruit and fresh pastries. Hot Breakfast was available from the menu and there was a lovely choice of 3 teas each day.
Apartments were quiet and secure and the bedroom could be divided from the main living area by lovely glass doors. Everything was perfect, sparkling and spotless. Service in the hotel was very good, fresh milk is in your fridge if you wish a morning coffee or tea. Free Wifi is available. We stayed here as part of our Lion World Tour in October 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarygirrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for More Quarters Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 560 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

During our honeymoon in South Africa my husband and I stayed at the More Quarters for a week, and we loved absolutely everything about it. The place is beautiful and luxurious, the location is great, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We enjoyed a fabulous five-night stay at More Quarters. This boutique hotel is stunning in every respect. We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment with a complete kitchen. It's perfect for two couples. More Quarters very graciously and, going above and beyond, accommodated our request for a room on the first floor. The full breakfast couldn't have been more delicious with a beautiful variety of fresh fruit, juice, cereal, yogurt, cheese and pastries just for starters. I really enjoy a good cup of coffee; the coffee provided in the room and during breakfast was excellent. The staff was very professional and hospitable, always interested in going the extra mile to help you with any request. Highly recommend either More Quarters or Cape Cadogan Hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My hubby and I stayed here as part of our Lion World Tour honeymoon trip. We had a private suite and all I can is wow!! Heated bathroom floors, gorgeous wood floors, full kitchen .... Everything was stunning.
The breakfasts were to die for!! Best crepes ever.

I recommend this place in a nano second!!! Great staff. Super friendly and helpful. Miss it already. Love Cape Town

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoriatedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed @ More Quarters Apartments; very comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Turn-down service provided a hot water bottle in your bed, to keep you warm at night! Never had this pleasure before, and have traveled all over the world! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay while in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a charming boutique hotel. Our room was pristine with all the amenities of home!

All staff went above and beyond to make guests welcome. Awesome made to order breakfast along with a cold table with the best croissents outside of Paris! The coffee was spectacular too!

A taxi to the V & A Waterfront was less than $10 however the hotel operated a free shuttle service.

We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just behind the Mount Nelson hotel - a street of houses converted to small apartments - just great for 3 friends travelling together.Spacious and in the city center. Service at breakfast very slow - some sort of problem in the kitchen on both days we were there - but very good breakfast. There is a shuttle bus to the waterfront - which left without us although we had booked it! Close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for table mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,060 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#9 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,554 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,281 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $331 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing