We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Plus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a charming boutique hotel. Our room was pristine with all the amenities of home!

All staff went above and beyond to make guests welcome. Awesome made to order breakfast along with a cold table with the best croissents outside of Paris! The coffee was spectacular too!

A taxi to the V & A Waterfront was less than $10 however the hotel operated a free shuttle service.

We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0rthland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    89
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
141
262
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
263 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just behind the Mount Nelson hotel - a street of houses converted to small apartments - just great for 3 friends travelling together.Spacious and in the city center. Service at breakfast very slow - some sort of problem in the kitchen on both days we were there - but very good breakfast. There is a shuttle bus to the waterfront - which left without us although we had booked it! Close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for table mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Awesome apartment with a small kitchen for the end of day snacks and drinks. This isn't like a usual hotel or motel but a series of small building apartments/homes on a dead end street that More owns. The breakfast was fantastic and while not cheap worth the value! My wife and I loved it. 15 mins taxi to the harbour area, 5 to Table Mtn but there are a number of restaurants , pubs and nightclub within metres. Only drawback - no wireless for those iPad searches - I know - petty but FYI

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
454 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights & had a very nice stay. Our apartment was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the area is quiet, the bathroom is great & the towels were good. We had a small balcony but did not use it. We didn't use the kitchen but you could have a take-out meal here if that's your preference. We were exhausted one night and ordered from the room service menu--the food was good (not gourmet) and the service was quick.

Breakfast was really good - a nice selection of a cold buffet & then a menu to choose "hot" breakfast. We like our coffee strong and were not fond of it anywhere we had it in SA.

There are lots of nearby restaurants to walk to. The staff were helpful with all our requests - restaurant recommendations & bookings, with laundry and in providing us with smaller change for our Rands (some places would not give us smaller notes).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I'm not sure about the other rooms but we had a beautiful suite on the main floor and it was excellent. It was very clean, service was excellent and the breakfast was amazing. It's right downtown so you have access to tons of restaurants. Also, table mountain is literally a 5 min drive away. Parking is very limited but they do try their best to accommodate. We met another couple that said their room on the second floor was a bit noisy and that they could hear music and cars at night but we didn't really hear much of that on the main floor. To conclude this is one of the best hotels we have ever been to.

Room Tip: We had a package deal so I'm not sure how much the room itself costs. Hence i did not comment on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo0o0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights. The customer service we received at More Quarters was Excellent! Everyone was so helpful in answering all of our questions and making sure we got around safely. The rooms were cleaned everyday however we didn't always receive fresh towels everyday. The apartments had enough dishes that we even made dinner one night.

More Quarters requires its guest to have an access code to use the internet. Each code is for a certain amount of internet use. At times we would request additional internet codes and they would only bring us one code for two people. Then they ran out of codes during our stay and offered us an alternative by using the guest code. However anytime someone signed into the guest computer in the lobby it would log us off the internet. The internet is my only complaint regarding More Quarters.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Right downtown - they're like mini-apartments! The staff was SO friendly! Rooms were very clean and chic look to them. Our rooms were so nice I felt bad that I didn't get to spend more time in them!

We felt very safe w/gated area, key access and security outside at night. Our particular room got a bit of noise from the neighbors but our friends staying there also said they had no problems w/outside noise.

Breakfast in the mornings was incredible - we made the mistake the 1st day filling up our plates w/stuff from the mini-buffet only to get to our table and realize they have a hot menu that was amazing. And the coffee was to die for.

Location was fantastic we were able to walk to several great restaurants but taxis were cheap to get to the waterfront and other great areas.

Next time we stay here - we will definitely plan some nights in w/Woolworths just a couple blocks away it would be easy to put together a great S. African style meal and enjoy a bottle of wine w/friends on the patio.

Thank you so much for a great stay!

Room Tip: Room #4 got a bit of street noise from the apartments behind and the girl in the room above us you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing