We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2011

High quality accommodation and superb service by all staff makes More Qs a great base for enjoying time in Cape Town. Just out of earshot of the huslte and bustle of bars/cafes but within striking distance of everything if you fancy a downhill wander down Long St to the waterfront to work off the outstanding breakfast. Expect us back next year!

Room Tip: 1-bedroom appartments can be equipped with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemiller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 592 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at More Quarters during our honeymoon in South Africa. The apartment had every comfort we could hope for, and the staff made our stay effortless. We had a gorgeous breakfast every day in the breakfast room, and also enjoyed our own kitchen for afternoon snacks and wine on our private terrace. More Quarters allowed us to feel comfortable and at home while spending a few days in the stunning city of Cape Town, and was well located for everything we wanted to do. I've already recommended it to a friend who traveled to Cape Town recently, and would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity to return to Cape Town!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank vness1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Located just off Kloof Street and therefore within walking distance of a wide variety of clubs and restaurants, The More Quarters are situated in a mews style cul de sac, well protected from any noise associated with cape town's vibrant nightlife.
Each apartment is stylishly simple with minimum adornments, predoninantly white, but comfortable and with all the amenities of self catering home from home accommodation.
The main building comprising the reception, lounge (with an excellent small library and lap top at guests' disposal) and dining room is similarly decorated simply but elegantly.
The breakfast buffet spread was ample with all the usual pastries, fruits, cereals and more, with a full cooked menu from which to choose.
Staff were welcoming and helpful - I would definitely recommend More Quarters for short or long stays in the Mother City.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerynPlutsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We were very pleased with the friendliness of all the staff and how welcome they made us feel during our stay. Our accommodations were better than expected - a comfortable sitting area adjacent to the kitchen facilities, a well appointed bedroom, a secluded courtyard in which to relax.
The dining room was special - clean, crisp linens and an attentive wait staff. The breakfast buffet and al a carte menu were most appreciated.
And all this within walking distance from many shops, restaurants and entertinment spots.
Thanks to all for making this part of our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltigre111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We recently spent a few weeks in South Africa and were lucky enough to be recommended the More Quarters and Cape Cadogan Hotels.
More Quarters are amazingly modern/fresh apartments that really make you feel like you are at home!
You still have access to a lobby and most of the normal hotel facilities, and the HUGE PLUS is the Location! It is right in the centre of the "real" Cape Town. So many great restaurants, Cafe's and boutique shops all within a few meters of the front door.
THis hotel is the real deal in the heart of Cape Town

On top of that knowledgable staff who are sincere and always eager to help work at reception-24hrs. The breakfast always hit the spot, and the Rooms are spectacular!

I would recommend this Hotel to couples, families and the apartments would be very well suited to bussines travellers

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller810223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed here for four days during our trip to South Africa. Our room was spacious and had all amenities we could possibly need. Staff was great, especially Andy who was very knowledgable about the area. Side note: best omelets ever!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

More Quarters is in an ideal location from which to explore Cape Town with lots of choice for restaurants. The accommodation was spacious and the bed was excellent, as was the service. Although the accommodation is self-catering they provide an outstanding breakfast as part of the room charge. Every member of staff we met were charming and very helpful. A great stay and we'll definitely stay again when we're in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skenman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,471 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,676 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,143 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,437 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $316 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing