We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
214
93
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
93
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green point nice small hotel secure parking within walking distance no elevator rooms are spacious and clean minute walk great central location pool area large balcony recommend this hotel quiet neighborhood thoroughly enjoyed our stay superior room very pleasant stay located close stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019

We loved it here. Just right. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for you and are a credit to the hotel owners. Great central location, not too far from anywhere. Lovely little pool which we almost had to ourselves most of the time. Great breakfast with plenty or choice and hot food to order. Good value Would stay here again for sure. Well done to all!

Room tip: Has 9 rooms, think only some come with a balcony (ours did)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontydeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Very good accommodation, spacious, clean, good cupboards and we even had a deck. Close to restaurants and within walking distance of the Waterfront. I have to write a review of at least 200 characters - so if pushed, the morning coffee was consistently less than lukewarm and our room was serviced at times after 2:30pm which was a problem as we would return for a short "siesta" at this time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate60552485934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Navigate60552485934,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very nice review of your stay with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

We thank you for bringing to our attention the 2 comments and should they have been raised at the time of your stay we would have addressed them immediately. Fresh hot coffee is made for guests on request should you not be happy with the breakfast coffee. Rooms are cleaned in order and we could have made yours earlier if you had alerted us.

We however hope to see you again when you are in Cape Town again.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Lovely staff and superb beds. Location is a 15 min walk into the V& A so great to get some exercise after those lovely breakfasts. It was our third stay here and we will return. Many thanks to all the staff especially Donald and Christian.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness03791609816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Happiness03791609816,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you found everything to be satisfactory.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you to The One 8 Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards

Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Had a great stay. Room was comfortable and clean. My only stress was that I could not get the lights to switch down completely, which made it difficult to fall asleep. But Im sure it was my ignorance in using the Dim switch.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom46695740240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Freedom46695740240,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled that you had a great stay and that our rooms were clean and comfortable.

we apologize that you had trouble with our dim switch and we could have shown you again how to work them had you alerted the front desk.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

The service was amazing. The place itself is beautifully decorated, the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was amazing. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend The one 8 hotel to everyone I know.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure45443423714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Adventure45443423714,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are thrilled that you had a good experience and that the hotel was beautiful our rooms clean and tidy and our breakfasts amazing.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in "Mother's City".

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews