We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Zingara's

Madame Zingara's
Ranked #231 of 1,135 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great night out, thoroughly enjoyed it.
Good for going with group of friends, family,or couples.
Entertainment excellent, food good.
Would go again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    36
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun filled entertained evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Date night with my love and it was amazing, entertaining and the food was delicious. awesome service. I would recommend them anyday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee_Linds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have seen this twice before, each time it is superb, I am going again in October. The food is always outstanding, the interaction with the entertainers is fun. Great when you have a table of friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Entertaining Night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were a group of 6 coming to Madam Zingara`s for the first time. I`m confident in saying that all 6 of us had an excellent evening. From the parade of the performers at the start of the evening to the dancing at the end, and everything in between, it was an excellent night out. With the way the waiters are all dressed up in different costumes and the way the Marquee is decorated inside, its like walking into a different world. The performances were all excellent and if you can afford the VIP tickets I suggest going for them as you get the performers doing their thing directly in front of your table. The starters and deserts were delicious! I knocked one star off for the main course which I ordered and the salmon was a bit raw! I tried some of the other main courses which my friends ordered and by far the beef with chocolate sauce was the tastiest. If your going I would recommend the beef for sure! The waiters are practically running when they deliver your courses, it looks like it would take some skill when you look at the pace they move at but just be careful not to get in their way !
The value for money is excellent considering you get welcome drinks, a 4/5 course meal and entertainment for the night, and once the show`s over the place turns into a kinda disco bar! There`s a no-camera policy also while the shows are going on, which is good in one respect considering you wouldn`t want to be watching the show through "guy in front of you`s" phone as he holds it up in the air for the duration of the night!!

Great night out and I will return here when I get back to capetown!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulously Entertaining Extravaganza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a group of 5 first timers, and it was amazing. The vibe was exciting and it was a evening of good fun and entertainment. From getting our faces painted to buying accesories and being thoroughly entertained.

We sat in the Middle Ring, which I was very greatful for this advice when booking. The food was awesome, and our allocated server was excellent, and I am still amazed at how efficiently and accurately they timed and served the food.

Once the show was over, the audience kind of take over the stage and the marquee throbs the night away to good music and loads of dancing people.

It is definately something to experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleopatra030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Zingara's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Madame Zingara's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing