We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I've ever been to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 163 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

Everything about this hotel was perfect. They allowed us early check in, the staff was very friendly from the beginning helping us make phone calls to find a rent a car and even loaning us a notebook to take to the room. Then when we couldn't get a car because of the high season, they loaned us their company vehicle for 2 days. When we tried to make reservations for the following week after our return from a Safari and everything was booked, they provided us with one night at a special apartment and again gave us the company car, this time for 3 days without us even staying in their hotel. I have never seen service like this anywhere in the world. The room was very spacious and beautiful, the location is very close to the beach and close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyFlyFreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    59
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
171
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

Good location plus great hostpitality puls high comfort equals Atlantic Affair. We did appreciate the convenience and relaxation this exquisite hotel offered us. I'd say that if a camping lodge is the best for a safari in East Africa, then a hotel like this would be the one for a stay in CT. One of my friends made good use of the kitchen corner for he's a little addictive to fast noodles:). Additionally, the hotel itself gave me and my wife a good example of renowned South Afircan modern interior design, based on which we had a better idea of furnishing our new house.
Talking about advises, I believe a car or wagon from the hotel, instead of calling in from outside, would be nice for backpackers on budget.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

Atlantic affair is the best boutique hotel ever. I loved it more than most of the 5 stars hotels in Cape Town. Very trendy, Cozy, and Beautiful...
Great service I got while doing the reservation. We have experienced an amazing hospitality during our stay like we are the only customers there (although it's full!!).
And the best of all is the Incredible Staff (:

It's a must to try if you are going to Cape Town (:

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashael33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed at Atlantic Affair for only one night (sadly!) at the start of our trip to a wedding in Cape Town. The hotel is located in Sea Point, a nice area about 35 rand in a taxi from the centre of Cape Town. Only a small hotel, we stayed in room 1. The room was a very generous size, upon entering there is a useful kitchen area leading to a good sized lounge/diner. To the right was a superb bedroom with a huge very comfy bed. The bathroom was large and very clean. The hotel staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough to help you. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, please go and experience it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattrumins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

Atlantic Affair is Perfect. Location, service, safety, value for money and definately their excellent rooms. We stayed for 1 night and was amazed by the classy designer decor n spacious rooms. Secure packing n free wifi was available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would have loved to stay longer. Definately the hotel to stay during a visit to Cape Town. Thanks AA again for the unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manchestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We spent 4 days at AA in mid July. The hotel is as close to perfection as it gets. Great rooms and unbelievable service. Oliver (owner) and Desi (manager) run a wonderful hotel and are great company as well.

The location is perfect with easy access to restaurants and shops. Great place to have a morning jog or walk right along the sea.

I don't generally write reviews, but Atlantic Affair deserves to be recognized for their superior service. The hotel bureau gives them four stars. I give them five.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nantene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

Just got done with a 3 week tour and staying at 14 different hotels and this was by far the BEST! Everything is brand new and modern. The penthouse is huge with two rooms and a balcony that takes up 1/2 of the entire 3rd floor! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! We felt like we were on a cruise ship with all of their attentive care. Overall, it is all the little extras that add up (free snacks in the room, champagne upon arrival, plush bath robes and slippers, a selection of 15 different teas, free internet access and lap top use) to make this a wonderful hotel!! 5 Stars all the way.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkmustang08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
1.5 mi away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#46 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 163 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cape Finest Guesthouse
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#40 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Mountview Spa and Guest House
#50 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#13 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rhonda's Manor Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Address: 9 Clarens Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the needs of the discerning traveler and located within 1 minute walking distance to the seafront, the hotel offers luxury self-catering accommodation featuring all necessary amenities, minimalistic urban design, simplicity and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing