We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$761
$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$123
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$671
$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$186
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$550
$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$155
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
224
71
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
71
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointthe penthousesecure parkingseparate bedrooma small kitchen areaclifton beachself cateringmini barhuge bedhandy locationsmall hotelroom was spacioussea viewwalking distancefull kitchengreat roomlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We can highly recommend the Atlantic Affair for a stay in Cape Town. The staff were very welcoming with a cup of tea and coffee after a long day. It was great to have somewhere to eat in (food can be bought from the many supermarkets around the corner). The waterfront is at the end of the road where you can pick up the Hop On Hop Off bus. Heating and showers were great (we were there in June.) The fact that it isn't right in the centre of Cape Town is a positive in my book. It was lovely and quiet and a quick easy taxi ride back from the waterfront. We liked seeing the locals out cycling and jogging and grabbing a sunday coffee. Beds were very comfortable.
Leaving your luggage there for the day was no problem and the hotel was easy to navigate back to after we picked up our hire car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie00109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

What an amazing boutique hotel. You want for nothing and the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother for them, they know the word "Hospitality". A special mention goes to Desi, who was wonderful. Thankyou to everyone for a special stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilloutkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a small 'apartment hotel' very close to Cape Town with free secure parking . We received a wonderful warm welcome from Sandra and Desi, great coffee on arrival. This place is absolutely spotless and very stylish. Nothing is too much trouble for the Staff. Providing a UK power socket is really useful and the wifi access worked very well. Restaurant/breakfast recommendations worked out well . A great concept providing high grade hotel style accommodation but with the friendly personal touches of a luxury B&B. The honesty bar at reception was much appreciated as we all sat and watched the London 2012 Olympics opening ceremony until 2AM ! and so grateful to Natasha for arranging for a taxi to deliver my Daughter's passport to O R Tambo airport when we tried to Check In and realised she had left it in the room safe.

A great place to stay ! Ideal for those with a hire car wanting to get out and about with no city traffic hassle and immediate access to the sea front.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor, I am sure all the rooms are to the same high standard. Ability to open the windows, even in the winter allowed fresh air in. no noises from other rooms. Some noise from seagulls, but no traffic noise, or noise from street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We just got back from 12 wonderful days in Cape Town and could not have been happier about our accomodations. The hotel is located in one of the nicest areas in the city with shops and restaurants easily within walking distance (especially La Mouette, La Boheme, and The Backyard), AND it's only two and a half blocks from the ocean. The suite was clean, modern, and very well appointed. They even cleared out the mini-bar refrigerator so we could use it to store snacks and other food items.

The staff were all very pleasant, efficient and a delight to meet. The "front office" staff were knowledgeable about the Sea Point area, about the city and its sights, and about the surrounding countryside where we took several day trips. Free parking is secure and convenient.

All in all, this is a great choice for accomodations in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have stayed here several times since booking a suite back in 2009 whilst I had surgery in Cape Town. I should have reviewed it sooner!

Firstly, the location. SUPERB! Just meters from the waterfront and amongst several fantastic restaurants and bars! The best thing of all is that the area is more "local" than "touristy", so you will not suffer from jacked-up restaurant/shop/bar prices as you would nearer the waterfront or camps bay...

Secondly, the accommodation is pure class (as also stated in my title above, incase you didn't see it). The apartments are clean throughout and cleaned thoroughly daily. The furniture and decor is elegant and stylish.

Lastly, the service. BRILLIANT! Upon my first visit back in 2009, I was taken on a very long, horrendous journey from the airport to the apartments, thanks to an idiotic taxi driver. Despite showing him the name and address of the hotel! Fortunately, I had called the reception to explain my situation, and upon my arrival, a female receptionist met myself and the taxi driver in order to challenge the R800 (which is a lot for a taxi in CT) which he attempted to bill me despite his incompetence. I felt very comfortable in the hands of staff that genuinely care for their guests in this manner, and was let-off with a mere R100 fare :)

Thanks again for a fantastic visit, and to Oliver for building such fantastic accommodation. 5*****

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mugearsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews