We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cape Point Tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Convoy

Cape Convoy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maximum Fun, Maximum Adventure & Maximum Value,Join the Convoy today and let the good times roll! Memories are Forever.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Cape Point Tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Dont need to look beyond Cape Convoy as Rob brings with him lots of information, life, humour, knowlegde of amazing points to capture pics. The tour is very conducted in a very professional yet friendly and warm manner, always punctual, yet easy going. Do it for the fun, high energy levels and to get to see unexplored points.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiripal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    25
    4
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had such a wonderful time in my day tour with Rob! I was a single traveller in Cape Town and it was nice to travel with a small group (5 people) for the day. Rob was a wonderful guide, picked me up on time and gave lots of good information about Cape Town. Rob also helped everyone get some terrific photos, told wonderful stories, drove safely and just made it a wonderful day. I had a lovely time in Cape Town and this day tour was really a highlight for me!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethcallingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked this tour after reading great reviews. Rob is an excellent guide...very friendly and lots of fun. He accomodated my friend and i although the tour was full. He usually takes only 6 people but that day we were 8. Due to his open and friendly nature, all the guests on the tour got along very well with one another. The weather looked a bit unpredictable so, Rob made sure we visited Cape Point whilst the sun was still shining!

On the whole, we had a great day, sight seeing the prettiest places i have ever been to. Totally worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travellernamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was a fast but fun day. every stop had something special about it and the weather was great which made everything more enjoyable. Rob had me laughing because to me he sounded like the late Steve Irwin with the same type of enthusiasm as well. He was laid back and not overly controlling or formal about where we went or what we did. He even changed the game plan in a second when the group decided to go and take a boat out to the fur seals and their islands. He gave recommendations when he could and was honest about it when he couldn't. it was a day of laughs, observations and fresh air.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maximum fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you want to have a great day, take the peninsula tour with Rob! He has so much energy and passion for what he does, by the end of the day you will think that he has been a friend for life. Don't miss it!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank babikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Convoy also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Convoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing