We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveler rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club nobu restaurant island suite table mountain the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel south africa breakfast buffet is our honeymoon cape grace water front spa concierge waterfront elton luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Our family of five loved our stay in this hotel! The hotel arranged our transfer from the airport and it was seamless. The driver was knowledgeable and gave us loads of information as we drove into Cape Town. Upon arrival we were offered a drink, sat for a quick check in and then given a tour of the property. We had a family suite facing the mountain and can't say enough about the views from every single room! Our first dinner was at Ruebens... delicious meal with a very attentive staff! We had great conversations with George at the bar, who introduced us to Elton...the mixologist!! He'll have a conversation with you, get to know your likes and dislikes when it comes to food/spices and before you know it he's whipped up the most amazing cocktail! He even had the kids helping him out for their mocktails! Lots of fun!! The staff will do anything for you and really make you feel like your finally on vacation!! The safe was big enough for my 15" mac and plenty more. The location was ideal being a very short walk to the waterfront. I'm definitely sold on the One&Only brand now!

Room tip: Mountain facing rooms are incredible.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Kim D,

Thank you for sharing your family's experience with us at One&Only Cape Town. We are delighted you found the transfer to be seamless, the check-in to be swift, the views to be outstanding and the food to be delicious. Our team strives to create phenomenal experiences for all our guests and we are elated this was achieved with you and your family. Elton will be overjoyed to hear that he was able to contribute to an array of blissful moments for you all. We once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Upon our arrival, we were immediately greeted by the staff and given a tour of the property and our room. The staff learned our names very quickly. The entire experience was excellent. Food at Nobu and breakfast at Reuben's were great. Aubrey, our waiter in the morning learned our preferences and brought us our coffee/food as soon as we arrived. It is in the perfect location to explore the V&A Waterfront and the city. Less than a 5 min walk to the V&A. We would highly recommend staying here and plan on staying here again on our next visit to Cape Town.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielbN6485MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear danielbN6485MU,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to reflect on your experience at One&Only Cape Town. It fills us with great joy and pride to read that your stay was excellent and that our team took great care of you. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location as well as dining at Nobu and breakfast at Reuben's with Aubrey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The service and hospitality was world class. Anastasia and Ashleigh and their team made our Holiday unforgettable. The Food at Nobu and Reubens was of the finest quality.
The only place to stay in Cape Town

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank onejpkzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Mrs Pandaram,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Anastasia and Ashleigh will be delighted to hear that they were able to contribute to unforgettable and happy memories of your trip. We are elated that our level of service and quality of food were able to meet your expectations and that you had an overall joyous experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's a beautiful hotel. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. They were so willing to help with any and everything. I felt like I was seconds away from being offered help with breathing and brushing my teeth! They were awesome! The food is great. Free breakfast for guests. The views are breathtaking. Jeffery is the absolute best bar staff member around! We loved him. We will be back. Thanks One & Only.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ACTubbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear ACTubbs6,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at One&Only Cape Town. We are elated to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that your experience truly captured the essence of everything we aim to achieve here in terms of personalised and warm service in which our staff create phenomenal experiences for all guests. Jeffrey will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The stay was so comfortable and we enjoy most of the services in the hotel ..the location is perfect and the team is so lovely and helpful speacially the concierge and the guest relations..they have free transportation to the water front and a direct access wich is great!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shougmohaimeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear showga2018,

Thank you for staying with us and fro sharing your experience. We are delighted your stay was comfortable and that your found our location to be perfect and service levels to be lovely. Our guest relations and concierge team will be elated to hear they were able to contribute to a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews