We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family holiday”
Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Costa Rose
Ranked #13 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great family holiday”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thanks to Neil & Rob. Fantastic stay at Villa Costa Rose. Amazing hospitality. Sea point is an ideal area to stay in Cape Town. King Room is lovely and spacious, very clean and peaceful location. We will be back to stay at Villa Costa Rose again soon for our next vacation to Cape Town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazneem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Tazneem,

Thanks very much for your kind review. Our guest house is extremely peace ful, quite and relaxing even though we are situated just one street back from the bustling Main Road in Sea Point. Our King rooms are very spacious costing a fraction more than our Queen rooms, guest should really check out our website gallery before making their choice. Please remember we offer discounts to guests booking directly with us for thier return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    90
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
366
25
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Neil and Rob, you made a Little oasis with the wonderful rooms, breakfast area and the garden and pool! so many nice things and Little Details. the breakfast was delicious and all of your tips great. Sea Point is a good situated Suburb and really safe! Thank you guys and hope to see you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Tanja,

Thankyou for your wonderful review. We actually advertise Continental Breakfast but have now included a hot buffet in our dining room at breakfast time, all included in the price. Villa Costa Rose tries to exceed guest expectations in other areas too eg free upgrades to larger rooms with views (when available) and complimentary drinks for longer staying guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a very nice time in this fantastic accomodation. Our rooms are beautiful, spacious and everytime absolutely clean. The breakfast was very delicous and Neil and Rob are very good hosts. Sea Point is a save district so that we went on foot every evening to take the dinner in one of the restaurants close to the accomodation. We would come back any time gladly again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thankyou for your kind review. Our guest house is situated in Sea Point which is a very safe area with lots of restaurants close by. The Promenade is a short 5 minute walk which is an excellent place to watch our beautiful sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lierop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

An excellent stay on a excellent location. The hosts are very helpfull en hospitable. The rooms are all very atmospheric as well as the common areas. Breakfast is very good.
Lot of sights are very close. Don't forget to have dinner at bistro 'La Boheme' on the corner of the street... perfect! Pity we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thankyou so much for your review. We are very lucky to have many restaurants within easy walking distance of our guest house, and we list them in a handy 'welcome pack' in all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an incredible accommodation in the heart of Cape Town. Neil, Rob and their team have created a wonderful small hotel with excellent breakfast, great rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. For the value it is unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Randall,

Thankyou very much for your kind review. We think we do offer excellent value for money. We keep an eye on our competitors' offers and try to beat them. Often we have sales on our rooms so its advisable for guests to contact us directly for these special offers as they are not advertised. We also offer discounts for longer stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for nine nights and would definitely stay again. I would call it a boutique hotel with a handful of rooms but not short on service and attention. The owners were extremely helpful in hiring us a car, helping us with acquiring a cell phone, and scheduling an excursion. Being within walking distance to so much was also convenient. Breakfast each morning was a plus. Clean accommodations are always a requirement for me and the room/bathroom did not disappoint. If I had to give any critiques, there would only be two. The rug in the room shed quite a bit so you would have to get the fibers off after dressing and walking around the room. Also, they air dry laundry which normally wouldn't be an issue except the weather wasn't great so we got back a load of damp laundry that had to be rewashed later. Even those two "negatives" I can't fault them for. Overall, awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Lauren,

Thanks very much for your review. We are sorry about your damp laundry! We normally dont have a problem with this. But because you gave us all your holiday clothes the day before you were leaving, and requested it not to be tumble dried, we had a battle trying to dry it as we couldnt hang it out on the line due to the bad rainy weather! Nightmare! LOL! We do hope it didnt inconvenience you too much when you got home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pistoia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Villa Costa Rosa is a very good place to stay in Sea Point - Cape Town situated in a peaceful street stroll to the beach and restaurants.
Our room (king superior) was very beautiful and spacious with a lot of spaces to put clothes with a nice balcony. Only the bathroom could be improved by placing a glass for shower even if it wasn't a real problem.
The Breakfast was excellent!
We reccomend this glamour place!

Room Tip: King Superior Room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thankyou so much for your kind review. All our bathrooms and shower rooms are wet rooms, so this negates the need for screens or shower curtains shich we think can be un-hygeinic. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
AfricanHome Guesthouse
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#11 of 155 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#25 of 155 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Property: Villa Costa Rose
Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing