We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Costa Rose
Ranked #12 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lierop, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

An excellent stay on a excellent location. The hosts are very helpfull en hospitable. The rooms are all very atmospheric as well as the common areas. Breakfast is very good.
Lot of sights are very close. Don't forget to have dinner at bistro 'La Boheme' on the corner of the street... perfect! Pity we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thankyou so much for your review. We are very lucky to have many restaurants within easy walking distance of our guest house, and we list them in a handy 'welcome pack' in all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    90
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
366
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an incredible accommodation in the heart of Cape Town. Neil, Rob and their team have created a wonderful small hotel with excellent breakfast, great rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. For the value it is unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Randall,

Thankyou very much for your kind review. We think we do offer excellent value for money. We keep an eye on our competitors' offers and try to beat them. Often we have sales on our rooms so its advisable for guests to contact us directly for these special offers as they are not advertised. We also offer discounts for longer stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for nine nights and would definitely stay again. I would call it a boutique hotel with a handful of rooms but not short on service and attention. The owners were extremely helpful in hiring us a car, helping us with acquiring a cell phone, and scheduling an excursion. Being within walking distance to so much was also convenient. Breakfast each morning was a plus. Clean accommodations are always a requirement for me and the room/bathroom did not disappoint. If I had to give any critiques, there would only be two. The rug in the room shed quite a bit so you would have to get the fibers off after dressing and walking around the room. Also, they air dry laundry which normally wouldn't be an issue except the weather wasn't great so we got back a load of damp laundry that had to be rewashed later. Even those two "negatives" I can't fault them for. Overall, awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Lauren,

Thanks very much for your review. We are sorry about your damp laundry! We normally dont have a problem with this. But because you gave us all your holiday clothes the day before you were leaving, and requested it not to be tumble dried, we had a battle trying to dry it as we couldnt hang it out on the line due to the bad rainy weather! Nightmare! LOL! We do hope it didnt inconvenience you too much when you got home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pistoia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Villa Costa Rosa is a very good place to stay in Sea Point - Cape Town situated in a peaceful street stroll to the beach and restaurants.
Our room (king superior) was very beautiful and spacious with a lot of spaces to put clothes with a nice balcony. Only the bathroom could be improved by placing a glass for shower even if it wasn't a real problem.
The Breakfast was excellent!
We reccomend this glamour place!

Room Tip: King Superior Room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thankyou so much for your kind review. All our bathrooms and shower rooms are wet rooms, so this negates the need for screens or shower curtains shich we think can be un-hygeinic. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILANO - ITALY
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really a very good place. Bed and breakfast with a very modern and artistic design with touch of glamour in the interior decoration.The rooms are big with a good wardrobe and nice bathroom. The breakfast was quite good. Unfortunately there was no choices of sweets (croissants, cookies, cakes etc.) and Italian people really missing all this things :-)
Neil and Rob are really good and nice. They helped us with our trip.
We really recommend this guest house.
Since we travelled in August (winter) the heating was not always enough to warm up the room and most of all the bathroom (no heating inside the bathroom!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LALU1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thankyou for your review. We are sorry that you felt a little chilly, the winter here has been extremely cold and long! However we wish that you had mentioned it to us as we do have extra blankets and heaters for guests on request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just enjoyed 3 nights at Villa Costa Rose. Fantastic room, fantastic service. great location in Seapoint. Neil and Rob are lovely and really helped us plan our few days. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when next in Cape Town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thankyou very much for your wonderful review!

Neil Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The good combination of the location, design and having comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the good breakfast choice made this place perfect for our visit in Cape Town.
Thanks also for arranging the little birthday cake!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastia2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villacostarose, Owner at Villa Costa Rose, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thankyou very much for you kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the cake!

Neil Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 109 in Cape Town Central
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,016 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
259 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 155 in Cape Town Central
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Property: Villa Costa Rose
Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing