We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here and experience a quiet home within the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Costa Rose
Ranked #12 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come here and experience a quiet home within the city!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Villa Costa Rose lies in a quiet street in Sea Point only a minute from busy Main Road. It don't feel like beeing in the middle of town. Rob gave us a warm welcome and we almost immediately felt at home. We had a beautiful room with king size bed and terrace that was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with real bread (which is important for us Germans), fresh fruits, cold meat and several sorts of cheese... Rob and Neil were fantastic and always there when needed. We appreciated their advice a lot and would always come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    89
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
358
25
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great time at Costa Villa Rose. It is in a perfect location and the rooms where
lovely with a balcony which looked out on to the pool area which is small but very nice,
well shaded with large plants. The breakfast is continental with plenty of choice, and you
can eat inside or out. Neil and Rob are the perfect hosts and we would definately go back
there next time we are in Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night at the Villa Costa Rose - but we loved it. The rooms and dining room were all clean and lovely decorated. The breakfast as well as the overall service was great and very helpful. We felt very welcomed and loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaEpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

It was a really nice time at the villa costa rose. Neil and Rob are really lovely guys with a lot of good taste;) the rooms are spacefull and big( we had the suite) with private balcony and free WiFi. The pool its small but nice, I dont need more.
Breakfast its continental, its ok and in my opinion enough.
The area, sea point, its really safe and confortable, they are a lot of restaurants, and bars which can be reached by walk. By car can be reached Cliffton beach or the Waterfront shopping area in few minutes. Jogging can be done at the ocean walk, just 5 min away.
Highly recommanded place!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckySleven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, great price says it all....all in all a beautiful boutique guesthouse. The owners were really helpful with our needs and we will be staying here on my future trips to Cape Town for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealbirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syren
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were 4 nights at villa costa rose in Jan 2013 and every thing was perfect. The owners of the guesthouse Rob and Neil and its staff made our stay very nice and enjoyable.
We would not hesitate to stay there again if we would come back to CT.

Thx once more for the good say you provide us.
Olivier

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked at short notice for a one night stay. I wanted to be in Sea Point but in a quiet location. I was very happy with Villa Costa Rose. I was warmly welcomed upon my late evening arrival, my garden room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I loved all the magazines, the tea and coffee tray and that Villa Costa has such good environmental practices. Breakfast was lovely, especially a wonderful selection of fruits. I sat outside on the most beautiful sunny morning in the courtyard. Thanks Rob for kindly allowing me to pop back in to change into casual gear after the memorial service I attended. I would be very happy to return for another stay in the future and highly recommed Villa Cost Rosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 106 in Cape Town Central
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
AfricanHome Guesthouse
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#9 of 156 in Cape Town Central
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Property: Villa Costa Rose
Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing