We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice stay in Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Costa Rose
Ranked #13 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice stay in Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

It was a really nice time at the villa costa rose. Neil and Rob are really lovely guys with a lot of good taste;) the rooms are spacefull and big( we had the suite) with private balcony and free WiFi. The pool its small but nice, I dont need more.
Breakfast its continental, its ok and in my opinion enough.
The area, sea point, its really safe and confortable, they are a lot of restaurants, and bars which can be reached by walk. By car can be reached Cliffton beach or the Waterfront shopping area in few minutes. Jogging can be done at the ocean walk, just 5 min away.
Highly recommanded place!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckySleven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    89
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
358
25
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, great price says it all....all in all a beautiful boutique guesthouse. The owners were really helpful with our needs and we will be staying here on my future trips to Cape Town for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealbirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syren
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were 4 nights at villa costa rose in Jan 2013 and every thing was perfect. The owners of the guesthouse Rob and Neil and its staff made our stay very nice and enjoyable.
We would not hesitate to stay there again if we would come back to CT.

Thx once more for the good say you provide us.
Olivier

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked at short notice for a one night stay. I wanted to be in Sea Point but in a quiet location. I was very happy with Villa Costa Rose. I was warmly welcomed upon my late evening arrival, my garden room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I loved all the magazines, the tea and coffee tray and that Villa Costa has such good environmental practices. Breakfast was lovely, especially a wonderful selection of fruits. I sat outside on the most beautiful sunny morning in the courtyard. Thanks Rob for kindly allowing me to pop back in to change into casual gear after the memorial service I attended. I would be very happy to return for another stay in the future and highly recommed Villa Cost Rosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Owner are very friendly and helpful with well recommendation for restaurants and activities. The Rooms are in a nice elegant Design. The house is in walkingdistance to many restaurants. You could walk to the V&A Waterfront in 30 Minutes. For breakfast you get fresh fruits, Yoghurt, cereals, Toast and also eggs on order.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I got to stay in a gorgeous, spacious room that had a modern bathroom and beautiful terrace to relax on. Everything was clean, service was lovely but most amazingly, the owners of Villa Costa Rose were the true cherry on my sundae. Never have I encountered such helpful people, giving us advice on absolutely everything to do in the area and thinking of every single detail to make it special for you. One particular thing that stood out at the time was the effort they put into drawing up a driving route for us take in order to best explore the Cape - thinking about everything from what shops to go to in what towns, most beautiful beaches to see, where not to go and even in which direction to drive so as to ensure we got the best view of the sunset on the way home! I also really appreciated the list of restaurants that the rooms came with, which included the owners' personal reviews on everything from ambiance/food/price/wine. So much effort put into making it a stay to remember!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Absolutely a stunning "home from home" place. beautiful furniture and decor. enough space in the rooms as well as a modern bathroom with more than enough space. recommend this for business as well as private use. swimming pool small and private. withing walking distance from beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: front top room very nice and quieter, bigger and feels like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.1 mi away
AfricanHome Guesthouse
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#9 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Property: Villa Costa Rose
Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing