We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
266
78
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
78
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay signal hill nice pool pool area after dark self catering clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Well appointed and spotlessly clean apartments in a quiet neighborhood, yet just a few blocks from shops and cafes. The views are phenomenal. Katrin was always on hand to help, and creates a warm and welcoming environment. I'm looking forward to my next visit! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Upperbloem for 4 nights on a Soith African road trip. Good location, close to downtown, table mountain, lions head, signal hill. Katrin was great and very accommodating, nothing was too much. Thanks 10/10! Definately a place to stay in you are in Capetown.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank meallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Accommodation was great everything you would need for self catering cleaned daily. Katrin was an excellent host and went over & above to be helpful especially as I had broken my ankle she was so kind.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfroud703141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Katrin’s place for 3 nights. Katrin and her team are very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed including a kitchen. The Appartement was clean. It is located very good with a good view. We recommend a car, cause the way to the guesthouse is very steep. The first 2 nights we stayed at a smaller room which was also ok. But for the last night Katrin gave us a new and better room. The room is amazing!! You have a huge balcony and a view over the whole town. It was unbelievable! Thank you again! During the night you here some prayers, but we didn’t mind.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NilsPeterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Cosy place with a beautiful view over Cape Town. Our host Katrin was so lovely and accommodating. The apartment is in the are Bo-Kaap: streets filled with colourful buildings. Spectacular walk to the city centre of Cape Town.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaS_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews