We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
265
76
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
76
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay signal hill nice pool pool area after dark self catering clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Accommodation was great everything you would need for self catering cleaned daily. Katrin was an excellent host and went over & above to be helpful especially as I had broken my ankle she was so kind.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfroud703141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Katrin’s place for 3 nights. Katrin and her team are very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed including a kitchen. The Appartement was clean. It is located very good with a good view. We recommend a car, cause the way to the guesthouse is very steep. The first 2 nights we stayed at a smaller room which was also ok. But for the last night Katrin gave us a new and better room. The room is amazing!! You have a huge balcony and a view over the whole town. It was unbelievable! Thank you again! During the night you here some prayers, but we didn’t mind.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NilsPeterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Cosy place with a beautiful view over Cape Town. Our host Katrin was so lovely and accommodating. The apartment is in the are Bo-Kaap: streets filled with colourful buildings. Spectacular walk to the city centre of Cape Town.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaS_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Brilliant Hotel with a really lovely Host Katrin. Perfect View from Room Balcony as well as great and clean Rooms. If you need something Katrin is there to help out. Our stay in Cape Town Couldn´t be better.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kschro892472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I was only here for 3 days, but thoroughly I enjoyed my stay in a very comfortable and conveniently located apartment. Very clean, within easy walking distance of Long St, and a helpful host, kitchenette useful for coffee and teas.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmcgra202971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews