We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
250
73
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
73
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain helpful owner guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark bed was comfortable rooms are clean stayed for nights return to cape town katarina balcony taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very charming host who gave us some fruit and wine when we arrived. Very clean appartement with a pool on the hill. Also little supermarket and some restaurants nearby. Waterford is reachable by foot in one houre. Its a heavy walk up

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer02565327026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

My son and I had a lovely vacation staying at Upperbloems. Beautiful views from the place and pool area. The service couldn't have been better, the cleaning staff did a wonderful job and the landlady Katrin was so nice and helpful with whatever we had questions about. Easy carpark outside the guesthouse. We would definitely stay there again given the possibility!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad46379626634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

highly recommend this guesthouse . katrina was very welcoming and went out of her way to help in anyway she could with advise and suggestions.

it’s very peaceful setting, feeling very private and it is clean and in a great location

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander35918048194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

After a busy couple of days travelling, it was great to arrive at the Upperbloem guesthouse, where I was greeted by Katrin.
What a lovely peaceful place, Katrin is a fantastic host & I thoroughly recommend a stay there...so much so I’m already planning to stay again later this year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger02673295707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We had looked at several hotels in Cape Town before deciding to book an apartment at Upperbloem Steet . What a great decision Katrin the owner is such a lovely person.....patient, caring and very generous. There was always an offer of coffee, wine, beer or just a chat about the area or where to go. A very interesting lady who genuinely cares about her customers. The apartment was everything you needed on holiday. Clean, well stocked and fab views of table mountain and the harbour, lovely swimming pool, near restaurants and bars and safe!! So glad we didn’t stay in a corporate type hotel, we would never have experienced the local knowledge and vibe in Bo Kaap and surrounding areas. I would recommend this accommodation in a heartbeat, just book it you will not regret it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lynnes808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews